VW Warranty Period

Dinobros

What is the VW Warranty Period for SG?

Issit 3 years or 5 years.

The website says 3 years but there was reports of 5 years.

The below are a few of the region's coverage. Seem like 5 years for DSG is common.

HK - 5 years/100k warranty for drivetrain

http://www.vw.com.hk/en/volkswagen_service/warranty.html

MY - 5 years unlimited

http://www.volkswagen.com.my/en/sales---service/exclusive-programmes/5-year-warranty-programme.suffix.html/content~2Fm129_navigation_cont~2Fitems~2Fm129_navigation_cont_0.html

AU - 5 years/150k for transmission

http://www.ahg.com.au/wa/wangara-volkswagen/service-parts-care/warranty

SG? 3 years or 5 years?

We are not the worst. its 2yrs for indonesia

http://www.vw.co.id/en/service/warranty_package.html

What is the VW Warranty Period for SG?

Issit 3 years or 5 years.

The website says 3 years but there was reports of 5 years.

The below are a few of the region's coverage. Seem like 5 years for DSG is common.

HK - 5 years/100k warranty for drivetrain

http://www.vw.com.hk/en/volkswagen_service/warranty.html

MY - 5 years unlimited

http://www.volkswagen.com.my/en/sales---service/exclusive-programmes/5-year-warranty-programme.suffix.html/content~2Fm129_navigation_cont~2Fitems~2Fm129_navigation_cont_0.html

AU - 5 years/150k for transmission

http://www.ahg.com.au/wa/wangara-volkswagen/service-parts-care/warranty

SG? 3 years or 5 years?

We are not the worst. its 2yrs for indonesia

http://www.vw.co.id/en/service/warranty_package.html

If u must, safer to go wet 6dsg.

All i can say is that the warranty period appears to follow in tandem with the business environment of the respective countries above as well as the cultural differences & behaviors of the consumers...

I will think in terms of how warrantys are honoured and what it means for the consumer to enforce the lemon law and the former.

Bro... problem is GTI and R is at least 70% more expensive then the base model.

I'll prefer a problem free gearbox without warranty to a problematic one with lifetime warranty.

To be frank, the build quality of the golf is really better then the others in the same class.

If the reliability is better, then much more ppl will get a VW over the other brands.

http://www.volkswagen.com.sg/en/service/warranty-package.html

I think their marketing dept did a very good job lah. So many ppl are willing to give one a try. LoL...

I admire their courage.

To be frank, the build quality of the golf is really better then the others in the same class.

If the reliability is better, then much more ppl will get a VW over the other brands.

No such perfect car. Well, maybe not for this price range.

Bro... problem is GTI and R is at least 70% more expensive then the base model.

Oh maybe I didnt make myself clear . I mean can go for non VWs .

Agree . But then Golf is also more ex than other BnB cars of the same class.

I think if VW does not have these gearbox issues , Jetta may be a bestseller .

5 yr only for 7 speed dry clutch (cover gearbox only), rest of car is 3 yr

no hor... a few months (exact how many months i dont know) ago they dont give 5yrs for their 7dsg liao... all is 3 yrs...

http://www.volkswagen.com.sg/en/service/warranty-package.html

I think their marketing dept did a very good job lah. So many ppl are willing to give one a try. LoL...

I admire their courage.

Yup, I agree with you that that they are really impressive in terms of advertising and marketing. I saw one of their videos promoting the stoppage of using of phone while driving. Goes to show they are really good and aggressive in marketing.

Yeah... embedded here

http://youtu.be/Tlxjng8h3Tc

Yup, I agree with you that that they are really impressive in terms of advertising and marketing. I saw one of their videos promoting the stoppage of using of phone while driving. Goes to show they are really good and aggressive in marketing.

Yup, reason given is that only the Golf Mk6 DSG has problem.

Wondering why our government is so much slower then the other government when it comes to the protection of consumer safety and rights?

China Government Step in and investigate.

Australia Government Step in and investigate.

Singapore Government???

no hor... a few months (exact how many months i dont know) ago they dont give 5yrs for their 7dsg liao... all is 3 yrs...

Bro... 6 speed wet DSG are a lot more expensive.

GTI is like 70k more than the base Golf

If u must, safer to go wet 6dsg.

All i can say is that the warranty period appears to follow in tandem with the business environment of the respective countries above as well as the cultural differences & behaviors of the consumers...

I will think in terms of how warrantys are honoured and what it means for the consumer to enforce the lemon law and the former.

Yup, reason given is that only the Golf Mk6 DSG has problem.

Wondering why our government is so much slower then the other government when it comes to the protection of consumer safety and rights?

I will just say that being 1 of the most business friendly business city in the world cuts both ways....often more so 1 way than the other....

China Government Step in and investigate.

Australia Government Step in and investigate.

Singapore Government???

.ST car of the year? Editor's Choice ?

Bro... 6 speed wet DSG are a lot more expensive.

GTI is like 70k more than the base Golf

The way I see it, dct tech is still meant for higher end market. However, manufactureres are jumping in notwithstanding. I guess they have decided that grea numbers prevails....nice FC #, nice 0-100 #.......nice rwp #, telling mass market buyers they can reap the best of both worlds......conveniente of AT/CVT paired with power of MT....

confirmed with agent: only 3 years warranty

no option to extend

Frankly got warranty oso no use.......new owner of a beetle, at the 6 yr mark.......loads of problems, i after another. Its the older 1.6 AT. one of the earlier revivals (with the curved rounded wheel arches) ........ Do this, do that throw $ & throw $.

later, all the fiasco.....paid another 1-2k......bought a so called 2 year in house warranty.......few months later.....kana again......bang table......then came freak coe......iirc below >10k or even 5k. Then SE 'give good deal'.......special price if buy new Beetle......its 1.6 , 6AT....couple of yrs back prob start liao.....

think Vw now is like the dark years of MB during 1994-2002. But still during 1994-2002.....that didnt stop people from continueing to buy MB.