Alamak, Don't Know What Would Be Left For Me To Choose.

Yeobt

just go and see lor

may be not so jialat that left 1 and only 1 unit for you to choose

otherwise, we wont have sale of unsold flats

i presume quite a handful will chicken out ... cold feet or change of heart for other project

then you got chance liao [thumbsup]

Maybe left the unit at 2nd floor, facing the compactor.

May not be bad, sometimes there are units left untouched.

a unit 2 floor below me is still unoccupied after 3 years

In 2002.. I was something like 700 for 300 units for ponggol 4 room.. So I went to buy 5 room in mature estate in east side.. After my sales completed, HDB informed me that I can go n select flat.. That's so many giving up.

check the online site for the available flats left before going down.

if theres nothing that you like or you think u can live with, then bo bian and give up this chance.

iirc. my first bto Q was 900+ even with the increased chance cos i was balloting for new flat near my parents place. bao jiak nothing good left so i didnt bother turning up at all.

2nd bto got 70+. thought it was damn good but still not good enough >< the blocks with the better river/reservoir views were all taken. in the end managed to get a high unit facing courtyard.

its all about luck!! good luck to you bro!

[bigcry] don't know to laugh or cry

not too long ago, ppl kpkb abt cannot even smell balloting.

now get balloted, oso kpkb. haizzzz......

back in my days, get balloted maciam kena toto liao. otherwise LL wait in line 2-3 yrs b4 can even see such a selection letter.

not too long ago, ppl kpkb abt cannot even smell balloting.

now get balloted, oso kpkb. haizzzz......

back in my days, get balloted maciam kena toto liao. otherwise LL wait in line 2-3 yrs b4 can even see such a selection letter.

but i think 15 years ago with the leftover flats in Jurong, walk-in can get liao [laugh][laugh]

no low floor.. < 5

good times , bad times.. they are hard to sell off..

and noisy.

1) from the void deck

2) from the rubbish

3) pipes.. imagine.. the whole night wish-washy coming from the toilet.

and dirty

1) ash / paper from the higher flr

2) pest invasion will be earlier than other flrs.

Edited by ShepherdPie

[bigcry] don't know to laugh or cry

10357806_1525927730959253_45590657019433

ok lar....at least u wont get a headache of choosing a flat.....sometime a couple will get into a quarrell bcos each have their own choice! This one no need to choose somemore....best choice is no choice!

Just go there and see see...

you never know those infront of you may have opt out and may not choose some units...

I am sure there will be units left for you to choose, though they may not be of optimum units... but, no harm just see see.

Anyway, a house is a lifetime commitment, or at least MOP of 5 years commitment, so good to consider thoroughly, before making a decision.

Good Luck, Bro :)

It is still early to tell....

Don't give up yet until the last 3 days of your selection date, you go into HDB website and view which units are left. At that time you can clearly know "what would be left for YOU to choose" !!

Guess confirmed you will be able to select a flat cause confirmed there are people give up. But if you want nice nice facing or high floor, then maybe difficult. But still depends on your luck, maybe there are many people give up on their selection of flat, then you will have more choice on your appointment day.

I did mine in 2008 my queue number is 868 with 686 units. I still get something on the 7th floor. It is still possible to get higher floors but location is also another thing for one to ponder. Anyway with that queue number I think you still can get decent units.