AYE accident: Driver fleeing the scene

Windkel20

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KNA_X7-3Whs&feature=youtu.be

Pls ignore the timestamp. The accident happen around 9am on AYE near Alexandra Rd this morning.

Bike was going straight and suddenly the car (I think is Nissan Sunny) change lane and hit the bike. I dunno who right who wrong but personally I think it's confirm wrong not to stop and check out the injured person after involving in the accident.

Can the white VW beetle just in front of me contact me (so that I can sms the biker boy with the details as my cam cant capture the # plate) as I saw that you have caught up with the irresponsible driver at the roadside before the Normanton exit after I saw to the boy and continued my journey. Thanks to the guy in the red van for ushering traffic and the old uncle as well.

Thanks in advance.

Edited by Windkel20
  • Praise 39

Pls ignore the timestamp. The accident happen around 9am on AYE near Alexandra Rd.

Bike was going straight and suddenly the car (I think is Nissan Sunny) change lane and hit the bike. I dunno who right who wrong but personally I think it's confirm wrong not to stop and check out the injured person after involving in the accident.

Can the white VW beetle just in front of me contact me (so that I can sms the biker boy) as I saw that you have caught up with the irresponsible driver at the roadside before the Normanton exit after I saw to the boy and continued my journey.

Thanks in advance.

..yup..its a sunny...and very irresponsible. it move to the right....and hit the bike..

Edited by Kezg1

It doesn't quite seems like the Sunny driver cut in abruptly. Got signal and speed wasn't that fast. Biker should have ample time to brake. I might be wrong but looking at how the biker fell again on his own. He might not be in good condition to ride in the first place.

I think it's an axio and not sunny. It's towards jurong rite? I saw tat champagne gold car stopped quite a distance away near normanton exit and there was a bike nearby when I passed by around 0955 just now

I think the biker is stunned... always stop the engine with the cut off switch on the handle bar 1st... see how the bike flew again when he twist the throttle while trying to lift it up...

really KNN driver.... whatever it is hit and run is wrong... looks like the driver is going to use "hit a tree trunk excuse"

Edited by Xers007

It doesn't quite seems like the Sunny driver cut in abruptly. Got signal and speed wasn't that fast. Biker should have ample time to brake. I might be wrong but looking at how the biker fell again on his own. He might not be in good condition to ride in the first place.

Ya thats why I also dunno who right or wrong. But I think the boy was quite traumatise that why he fell again...I spoke to him and he was like quite stoned. Maybe plus his elbow was bleeding and e wound is very deep.

I think it's an axio and not sunny. It's towards jurong rite? I saw tat champagne gold car stopped quite a distance away near normanton exit and there was a bike nearby when I passed by around 0955 just now

Eh i not sure also leh..wah 9.55 still there ah.. the accident was about 9am wor.

Got signal doesn't mean he checked his blind spot bro. The car wasn't even full in the lane when contact was made while the biker is fully in his lane and not even lane splitting.

I think the biker is stunned... always stop the engine with the cut off switch on the handle bar 1st... see how the bike flew again when he twist the throttle while trying to lift it up...

really KNN driver.... whatever it is hit and run is wrong... looks like the driver is going to use "hit a tree trunk excuse"

Yeah man...the biker boy really stun-ned.

Ya thats why I also dunno who right or wrong. But I think the boy was quite traumatise that why he fell again...I spoke to him and he was like quite stoned. Maybe plus his elbow was bleeding and e wound is very deep.

Eh i not sure also leh..wah 9.55 still there ah.. the accident was about 9am wor.

You call out to him," bro, are you ok?" he's like no reply means something is wrong with him. I dun think it's from the fall. Normal biker would get up and scold the father mother who hit him. He looked stoned throughout. If I'm not wrong he's not focused and hit that car's rear. But dan it's difficult to say looking at the video footage.

Actually wat u can do is to lodge an accident report as a witness at the npp. TP will contact u for the video if necessary. Judging by wat u mention abt the injuries, both parties will likely to be lodging an accident report

Pls ignore the timestamp. The accident happen around 9am on AYE near Alexandra Rd this morning.

Can the white VW beetle just in front of me contact me (so that I can sms the biker boy with the details as my cam cant capture the # plate) as I saw that you have caught up with the irresponsible driver at the roadside before the Normanton exit after I saw to the boy and continued my journey. Thanks to the guy in the red van for ushering traffic and the old uncle as well.

Thanks in advance.

Thank you for helping the poor rider! I've shared this video on one of the bike group page and hopefully they will help to circulate.

Got signal doesn't mean he checked his blind spot bro. The car wasn't even full in the lane when contact was made while the biker is fully in his lane and not even lane splitting.

I can't say for sure by viewing the video. The biker should be able to see the signal and react in time with the slow moving speed. It didn't seems like the biker attempted to brake or veer to avoid the collision. From the video it's hard to say, really.

You should post 10 seconds before the accident as well so we can see how it happened and whose fault it was.

Regardless, the car should have stopped.

You call out to him," bro, are you ok?" he's like no reply means something is wrong with him. I dun think it's from the fall. Normal biker would get up and scold the father mother who hit him. He looked stoned throughout. If I'm not wrong he's not focused and hit that car's rear. But dan it's difficult to say looking at the video footage.

Its also normal that the biker is shocked and cannot react. The same thing happened to the biker that rear ended my car. He also sat on the road and never say anything. Only after 3-5min later then he got up and checked his bike and started talking.

When I got into my first self skid, I got up and was in shock too. Friend helped me with my bike and it took me a few minutes to compose myself.

Thanks to all for your attention and concerns. The biker boy just sms me that he went to hospital and is fine now. He said that some kind samaritan managed to chase down the driver and also managed to get witness from the white beetle just behind him in the accident.

Guess it's up to them to see how they wanna settle.

Anyway drive safely everyone! An Quan Di Yi!