Recommendation of good funeral palour

Su27

why does it has to b so expensive? something is wrong.... monks driving Mercedes to Song Kar...

sorry atheist here

I'm an aethist but my parents aren't. So when they go, in hopefully many years time, I will follow their wishes on how it's done.

Honestly I never knew it can be so cheap? I never knew got so basic one. The cheapest ones I read about online on an edmw thread are like also 5 digit.

It probably depends on the religion also.

My mom had a Christian funeral. The pastor and some churchmembers came. That didn't cost money.

The money was due to the moving/dressing of body, (standard) coffin, some tentage, one mobile toilet.

The place is free at hdb void deck. Just need to apply to TC.

My cousins suggest to buy our own refreshments, that cuts down the price a bit.

Maybe another couple hundreds for niche at Mandai, that's all.

Friends/relatives donations actually cover more than the expenses, which helps when you're grieving.

Just a note that it doesn't need 5 figure for a simple one.

Yes. The thing usually during those circumstances the grieving family is not with the frame of mind to decide rationally. The undertaker will more often than not propose or upsell all kinds of frills and appeal to sense of piety, guilt (don't you want to give the best to late so and so...). It's after all a biz operation.

Even if one wants to be prudent, immediate family members might think differently based on past experiences

Edited by Aloe111

Most of us prepare and plan for retirement; but this last ' event ' is something that most of us did not plan for.

Who says?

This is something I have been planning for my MIL for a long time.

I don't even mind paying more to make sure the oven is extra hot

So no mistakes as I don't want to hear she will be coming back as

News of her demise has been greatly exaggerated.

Better to pay more so the problem is dead and buried

And gone for good, once and for all eternity.

Actually what does RadX do?

I am not sure whether he just buries them

Or helps speeds up the process as well.

You know what they say about medical professionals.

They are the only people that can bury their mistakes.

why does it has to b so expensive? something is wrong.... monks driving Mercedes to Song Kar...

sorry atheist here

Those that I saw, were not driving Mercs though...

Made me really jealous... 

Who says?

This is something I have been planning for my MIL for a long time.

I don't even mind paying more to make sure the oven is extra hot

So no mistakes as I don't want to hear she will be coming back as

News of her demise has been greatly exaggerated.

Better to pay more so the problem is dead and buried

And gone for good, once and for all eternity.

OMG!!!........ really.... extra hot???..... they might crystalise and become diamonds........ then how???..... "diamonds are forever" ..... such a nice loving  'ol chap...... this...... @jamesc

Edited by BanCoe

OMG!!!........ really.... extra hot???..... they might crystalise and become diamonds........ then how???..... "diamonds are forever" ..... such a nice loving 'ol chap...... this...... @jamesc

Diamonds?

I always said to my wife her mother is a gem.

I'm an aethist but my parents aren't. So when they go, in hopefully many years time, I will follow their wishes on how it's done.

God read that you are an alientist and he told me

He don't believe in you too and he forgives you for

Publicly stating he does not exists when millions of

People have deep and personal relationship with him

And he is very hurt about it.

But I cannot confirm these voices in my head are from God

Or the devil or where it's from so maybe you are right that he

Doesn't exist after all. I could be really just hearing things. When

Your MIL keeps nagging at you all the time you hear the nagging

Even when she is not there.

Diamonds?

I always said to my wife her mother is a gem.

Such a nice thought... such a good SIL , you are

......... but somehow you always in a gem jam (not strawberry type) [:p]  

How about pure buddhist funerals?

The one that knows the actual buddhist procedure such as not handle the body unnecessarily within that few hours after passing?

Am sorry to hear of this, I jst did for my father-in-law 2 months back at Teochew Funeral Parlour tru a Undertaker company. Last year same company did for my beloved mum [:(]  

I PM u the person to call.

Ya.  I think Teochew Funeral Parlour is not bad.  Attended my boss's funeral last week there.  He was a buddhist and they handled the funeral quite well.  Free parking at its premises as well.

Edited by Dleodleo

Will update in this thread my review of the funeral parlour I use after I die okay?  :D

Will get @Radx to update on my behalf in case I don't get wifi over there....  :D

God read that you are an alientist and he told me

He don't believe in you too and he forgives you for

Publicly stating he does not exists when millions of

People have deep and personal relationship with him

And he is very hurt about it.

But I cannot confirm these voices in my head are from God

Or the devil or where it's from so maybe you are right that he

Doesn't exist after all. I could be really just hearing things. When

Your MIL keeps nagging at you all the time you hear the nagging

Even when she is not there.

Ya.  I think Teochew Funeral Parlour is not bad.  Attended my boss's funeral last week there.  He was a buddhist and they handled the funeral quite well.  Free parking at its premises as well.

That's the most important.

Hi you guys can try Nirvana Funeral Service. They are really sincere. You can visit their website www.bestnirvanamalaysia.com/sg for more info. 

Want to praise own self at least pick some other nicknames lah. Not smart leh you.

locally all funeral parlors sama sama .... don't think can find as power as china ones ...

even dunno the deceased one also will want to attend ...

Edited by Ysc3