Volvo with 'Keep Clear' LED allowed?

Thaiyotakamli

Is this allowed?

Cos saw this car 2 days back.

Rear window got blue and red light macam police, then got huge LED screen displaying "Keep Clear..." forgot the remaining word

Join in PIE expressway, cut into a lorry by opening window and wave hand. Act macam TP

See the plate is normal car plate. Any other bro saw this car too? Is he police officer?

post-61366-0-01542000-1412054401_thumb.png

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

thought those escort cars also this volvo model and also as per your description with the LED screen display... usually drive behind ministers' cars and ask everyone to keep clear. didn't take note of the car plate.

Its SGY something, normal carplate.

Is this allowed?

Rear window got blue and red light macam police, then got huge LED screen displaying "Keep Clear..." forgot the remaining word

Join in PIE expressway, cut into a lorry by opening window and wave hand. Act macam TP

See the plate is normal car plate. Any other bro saw this car too? Is he police officer?

You will know whether it is legal if you install one with LED "hoggers kept left".

this type is close protection unit. if they are on duty and escorting someone then they will straddle between 2 lanes so your car doesnt get too close to the "protectee".

i had the opportunity to see them in action escorting ah gong.. really an eye opener.

Edited by Eighttales

You will know whether it is legal if you install one with LED "hoggers kept left".

Hmmm u install where to let hogger know? Lol they don't even know u behind them

Side note car was not escorting anyone

this type is close protection unit. if they are on duty and escorting someone then they will straddle between 2 lanes so your car doesnt get too close to the "protectee".

i had the opportunity to see them in action escorting ah gong.. really an eye opener.

If really close protection unit, then how come he still on his LED light thought he wasnt escort anyone? Somemore he join expressway macam his ahgong road

Undercover police in an unmarked car, maybe ? :ph34r:

If really close protection unit, then how come he still on his LED light thought he wasnt escort anyone? Somemore he join expressway macam his ahgong road

maybe the one he is escorting is inside this car itself? and maybe is the ah gong as can drive like really ah gong road! haha...

Hmmm u install where to let hogger know? Lol they don't even know u behind them

Side note car was not escorting anyone

Are you sure he wasn't escorting someone? Or trying to catch up?

Sometimes it's hard to know which car the minister is in

maybe the one he is escorting is inside this car itself? and maybe is the ah gong as can drive like really ah gong road! haha...

I think he is alone

Are you sure he wasn't escorting someone? Or trying to catch up?

Sometimes it's hard to know which car the minister is in

Front or behind him no car, like alone like that but on the LED until people give way to him when he change lane.

If allowed then can put in my car also so people give way to me lol

Undercover police in an unmarked car, maybe ? :ph34r:

Undercover use police siren light meh? Too obvious liao

yes, these volvo r police escort cars. i searched LTA b4 (using link below) n it will say no such vehicle record.

https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfunc?ID=EnquireTransferFee

I believe it's an official vehicle, For private vehicle, LTA will go after them if reported against or found to install lights illegally.

Is this allowed?

Should be those escort cars. They use normal plates. I guess got something important to attend to lo. Nowadays so strict about the siren I doubt he would dare to anyhow use it unless it is really needed.