SIA rescues bleeding Tigerair after shock S$182.4m Q2 loss

bellboy

Anyway, both carriers are marketing their respective flights on one another's websites prior to this announcement.

Just hope Scoot will replace Tigerair's fleet of small small uncomfortable aircrafts in due time.

I forgot to say they should keep the Tiger brand when

they merge with Scoot as Tiger has a bigger impact.

As for scoot for overseas travelers its "simi scoot sccot"

Keep the one with the bigger brand recognition and impact.

I forgot to tell them so they didn't do.

Everything also I must these managers.

I forgot to say and they never do.

If you "ask" someone to take "voluntary" leave, is it still voluntary?  [:(]

I think ask to take still can plan. mandatory to take cannot plan. That's what my ex co. did.

SIA is really falling behind. Service dropping, mileage hard to accumulate and fares are not that competitive.  

I think ask to take still can plan. mandatory to take cannot plan. That's what my ex co. did.

SIA is really falling behind. Service dropping, mileage hard to accumulate and fares are not that competitive.

Okay to me lar sia...

Emirates seats seems too hard for me leh to sleep properly though their in flight is better.

Most travels i take economy mah. So mai hiam.

Actually sia economy still the best.

2nd cathay.

Emirates service level so so nia. Hee.

Managed to finally accumulate miles to change biz class with sia... maybe i do a fr on them when i fly. Lol.

SIA rescue Tigerair now to merge with SilkAir....

power

Not surprise at all.

Silkair is just another budget airlines.

Fare expensive, using same prices cateogry as SQ

No TV onboard.

This could mean budget airlines are becoming irrelevant and no longer profitable. Expect other budget airline to choot pattern and cancel flights when there are not enough passengers. Or the budget airline planes are fast becoming old and expensive to maintain. Buy new planes for budget isn't cost effective. I think I will pay attention to the plane's age from now on. Cheap airfare is not all that good. A good example is airasia. It started out great because planes are new or relatively new, now so many incidents of parts/plane failure. No wonder so many budget airlines are struggling now. Many started at around the same period.

SIA rescue Tigerair now to merge with SilkAir....

power

Rescue here rescue there.

Someone has to pay