Tengah New Town

Scion

Tot training area is the cemetery and chicken Farm side of lck. That's where the vegetation and reservoir is. Don't make sense to switch leg.

Should make the farm side onto residential ma?

The farm side got a nature reserve, Sungei Buloh. So cannot turn it into a residential area.

I think the farms are making way for new training grounds......................it's the current training grounds that is going to be develop into the new town............

not to forget need to say hello to Radx everyday coming out and going back home............. [laugh]

i set up toll booth :D:D

soon NSRCC kranji golf course also need to go liao.........if not become........from the tee box.........."section ..army on the green...charges!!!!!"........... [laugh] [laugh]

i set up toll booth :D:D

need to set up two liao.................one for the living.............and one for the dying (or dead).............. [laugh] [laugh]

You do know that we have fighter planes and troops overseas at every one time right???........................

I know but is it majority parked elsewhere got time to "react"or not?

How long will they take to come back Sinkieland? Fighter jet fast lah but troops ?

Can't come back yet lah. I have to represent Singapore in the occupy central... sometimes occupy mong kok exercise. Very siong. Need to follow the stupid CYL news [laugh]

When you have the XMM at the stall, post their pictures here. If good, I take tiger air come back for them :D

Yes please Sappork Tiger Airways! Don't fly Other Budget airlines!

Tiger is best !

At least Paya Lebar got replacement by Changi East AB.. Tengah also very big AB.. dunno where can accomodate the squadrons there.. unless spread all over ... Sembawang AB also in cross hairs liao I think... next 20 years all AB will be offshore?

hmmm..... now our navy got reasons to ask for budget to built aircraft carriers liao.

next time, all our air bases will be out at sea. moving targets, hard to locate by our enemies.

Yes please Sappork Tiger Airways! Don't fly Other Budget airlines!

Tiger is best !

Anything tiger also your business har? 😄😄

y mindef need so much land arh? to prepare for a ground war we will never fight? if they were gona put patriot missile systems there then maybe got valid reason hehe

last time Bulim also same mah...............the only road into the bulim estate was left right all can see one............ [laugh] [laugh]

Where is bulim estate? [confused]

hmmm..... now our navy got reasons to ask for budget to built aircraft carriers liao.

next time, all our air bases will be out at sea. moving targets, hard to locate by our enemies.

hehehe.. already happening bro.. the new LHD the RSN is getting can accomodate the helos AND the F-35B.... Ahhhh.. I found the Wiki entry on this... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Endurance-class_landing_platform_dock...

Also in this WIKI entry, there is talk of the land AB reduce from 3 (TAB, PLAB, CAB) to 1 (CAB East).. so confirm TAB also will be gone in time to come... replaced by the Navy LHDs.. Think Tengah AB can also relocate to one of the offshore islands.. think there is a landing strip there liao.. can't rem the island name...

Actually TAB area is very big... stretch from the Police camp all the way to the cemetery areas to ama keng that side... cannot walk one... take rover also need 1/2 hr... phew!

so anyone wanna stock up on land bank can buy TAB area liao.. Huat ah!

Edited by Lurpsexx

oh yah, you are right...

another thing i'm surprised is that hawker centres are also being leased for 20, 30 years

when the leases are up, the government has the right to take back the lands and sell them to private developers to build condos and shopping malls

former Seletar market (become Greenwich) and Lakeview hawker centre (site still empty after 20 years) come to mind

i always thought that these are public amentities for the good of the people, shouldn't have commercialised them at all

Reminds me of hill street hawker centre too. Just like lakeview it is still an empty piece of land. Why they demolished it in the first place if they have no intention of building something there soon after?

Government also cunning, wait for a good time to sell the land at good price. If not greenwich wouldn't be build at all.

Reminds me of hill street hawker centre too. Just like lakeview it is still an empty piece of land. Why they demolished it in the first place if they have no intention of building something there soon after?

Government also cunning, wait for a good time to sell the land at good price. If not greenwich wouldn't be build at all.

Quite a waste to tear down the hill street hawker centre. Until today, the land still vacant.

waste? while the land is left vacant, the value has been appreciating and govt eyes turned $$ $$

how can say govt is cunning?

they are just looking after the interest of the nation

I know but is it majority parked elsewhere got time to "react"or not?

How long will they take to come back Sinkieland? Fighter jet fast lah but troops ?

you think Mindef press button only when kena attack meh..............N- already the planes, warships, and troops ready for action liao...........

since when you see troops move in first???..............

anyway...........i dont know if you are aware.............SG war plan is always as aggressor.............

Again this statement lay the indefinite truth....what's wrong in making more monies? -_-

http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/sources-5b-funds-temasek-revealed

"The Ministry of Finance (MOF) has revealed the sources of the $5 billion in fresh funds that it injected into Temasek Holdings during the Singapore investment company's latest financial year.

The additional capital came from proceeds of the Singapore Government Securities (SGS), proceeds from government land sales in Singapore and government budget surpluses, the ministry told The Straits Times on Wednesday in response to queries."

if no new GLS, how is temasick gona get fresh funds? :D