What's the longest/shortest durations you have owned a car?

Super7

Longest:- 10 years, bought as an 14 years old COE car, renewed once when PQP was only 3k, sold recently

2nd longest - 8years, still counting, probably will renew COE also when it expires

Shortest - quite a few, about 2 years, not because of problems with the cars, but either itchy to try other cars, or friends were selling their near new, good condition cars, so sold current one and bought their cars.

Not sure if anyone bought back the car he sold previously?

For me longest is my current car 4yrs 3mths, longest cos too expensive to change very simple haha!

Shortest was a Nissan Sunny think 2.5yrs, shortest cos loss only $7.5k so it made sense to change but of course that meant the next car suffered the highest loss when it was eventually sold.

In short for me it's all about cost though sometimes the usual itch does play a part to a certain extent!

Longest lexus RX300 first gen 3 years

Shortest camry 7 months

ALL short durations.... what's wrong with the Camry, best selling car in the USA? [confused]

C&C offer good trade in for my ride

And was mesmerised by the new E class that time

Wah, how come ah pek car can be so mesmerising!!?? or the chio SE was the one who mesmerised you? kekekekeekee

Se fat pig lol

Its kiasu decision

6mths shortest

2.5yrs longest

Average in the last 18 yrs, 1.5 yrs

Sama2

8 years and still has it. Seldom drive now. Maybe going to sell soon.

2 years for my current ride.

8 years and still has it. Seldom drive now. Maybe going to sell soon.

2 years for my current ride.

How can neglect until seldom use!? Skali sues you for separation due to negligence!

Btw, May I know what model?

How can neglect until seldom use!? Skali sues you for separation due to negligence!

Btw, May I know what model?

R171 and F10

Shortest, no more then 2hours

Reasons, i was a used car dealer over 10years ago.

My boss told me, to be successful, one must work hard by reading newspapers in the morning.

Saw an ad from another car dealer asking $6k less then market value.

I call my boss and my boss called their boss.

Deal was on before I even reach office.

While on the way to collect the car, my boss received a phone call from his ex-staff (which he started up a dealership himself) and offered to buy the car.

Made a $2k profit & my commission was $400.

Personal cars registered under my name:

8months for Mps and 8months for Stream 2.0.

Longest, 6.5years, 240,000km old brand new honda fit.

SIMI R171? I newbie hot. Rolls?

Rolls? hahahaa... That one super ah peh... When I'm 70 years old then can suit me.

SLK lah.

Shortest, no more then 2hours

Reasons, i was a used car dealer over 10years ago.

My boss told me, to be successful, one must work hard by reading newspapers in the morning.

Saw an ad from another car dealer asking $6k less then market value.

I call my boss and my boss called their boss.

Deal was on before I even reach office.

While on the way to collect the car, my boss received a phone call from his ex-staff (which he started up a dealership himself) and offered to buy the car.

Made a $2k profit & my commission was $400.

Personal cars registered under my name:

8months for Mps and 8months for Stream 2.0.

Longest, 6.5years, 240,000km old brand new honda fit.

Wow, few hours made 400!!!

240,000km in 6.5yrs, quite a lot of driving!! All local runs?

Btw, what's mps?

Rolls? hahahaa... That one super ah peh... When I'm 70 years old then can suit me.

SLK lah.

Ahh, seldom use.... can I use them for you? LOL

Cannot lah. I dun want to see white sticky liquid inside. [sly][laugh] [laugh]

Wow, few hours made 400!!!

240,000km in 6.5yrs, quite a lot of driving!! All local runs?

Btw, what's mps?

$400, that was once in donkey years 13years ago.

If I don't make $400 in few hours in today's time, I will be slacked.

Yap, only bought it once to KL and Malacca only.

MPS, meet the people session, Etc.

Mazda Performance Series. Mazda 6 MPS.