Investing money for kids

Zizou

buy govt company stocks like smrt, singtel, capland, sing post, dbs, sph

consperm wont toh one

even if mrt break down, dont worry sure got fare hike and bus from garmen, stock sure cheong

mrt breakdown, you see the crowd or the queue, you first to toh..... [laugh][laugh]

dont worry

in fact i pray hard for a big one to happen

then ah gong will give marnie to smrt, then i huat again [sly]

dont worry

in fact i pray hard for a big one to happen

then ah gong will give marnie to smrt, then i huat again [sly]

i had smrt for close to 2 years.. Bought $1.53 after it slide from $1.80+ all the way down... It slide all the way to near $1.. I asked family to buy around this level as well supported.. Those who buy hosay, never buy missed the boat.

And the it rebound to $1.60 level is bec LTA announced that they are buying the infrastructure back.. Plus a little good profit result..Hence it came up to its current level factoring in the future cash flow.. Come next 1-2 years when the tender system is out and smrt may or may not have the monopoly.. And if they really screw up big one.. High chance may lose the operation license, and temasek team up with another "Smrt2" type of operator... Then if hold their stock, Lau sai big time.

So I play safe, sold off my SMRT Liao lor...Many better buy out there... Watch it carefully bro if you have smrt.. Not as safe as your singpost or DBS.. I rather take my bet with genting than smrt..

Edited by Chucky2007

I trying to cater abt 250k per kid by 20yr old.

Assume can study Uni and cannot get into local u need to go overseas I think that is the bare minimum.

Cash savings abt 10k per yr per kid and extra hoot blue chip like SingTel ocbc singpost etc. long term should earn + annual dividends

Hopefully enough

If get into local Uni/scholarship it will be a bonus for us.

Extra cash can give them a head start in life or maybe use for our retirement

Tin gong pohpee

Assume can study Uni and cannot get into local u need to go overseas I think that is the bare minimum.

Cash savings abt 10k per yr per kid and extra hoot blue chip like SingTel ocbc singpost etc. long term should earn + annual dividends

Hopefully enough

Tin gong pohpee

Laying the paths for them :)

Just hope that our kids will appreciate our efforts... in future :))

Laying the paths for them :)

Just hope that our kids will appreciate our efforts... in future :))

As parents we plan for them not for thanks.

Our parents also sacrifice also for me back then.

This is paying it forward.

Without my mom scrimping and saving. Only dad's single income I really doubt me and my bro can make it to university. Even then. I had some regrets along the way. Opportunities I wasn't able to pursue due to my family's situation at that time. But I never held it against them.

Now that financially me and my wife are more secure. I just hope my kids will not have any lost opportunity or regrets.

That's all

Hopefully enough

Tin gong pohpee

wah how many kids you have or plan to have?

One now. One WIP. Lol

Think we'll stop at 2. Just the one now is already driving me nuts. We suspect behind her angelic mien She's a little satan in disguise sometimes

post-34895-0-30038100-1435801712_thumb.jpg

One now. One WIP. Lol

Think we'll stop at 2. Just the one now is already driving me nuts. We suspect behind her angelic mien She's a little satan in disguise sometimes

attachicon.gifimage.jpg

when number 1 came, we planned to sponsor overseas uni education for 1

when number 2 came, we planned to sponsor local uni education for 2

when number 3 came, we no longer have any plans to sponsor any uni education for 3

One now. One WIP. Lol

attachicon.gifimage.jpg

Your girl very cute! [:)]

5851142650_fe4235d1a7_o-as-Smart-Object-

Your girl very cute! [:)]

5851142650_fe4235d1a7_o-as-Smart-Object-

Her pattern many many.

Yesterday bring her buy durian. She flirt with the durian uncle. Give flying kiss.

Out of no where while walking away. uncle chase after Us throw in 2 more free durian into my bag say for your daughter to eat. 快高长大。

Hahaha

Her pattern many many.

Yesterday bring her buy durian. She flirt with the durian uncle. Give flying kiss.

Out of no where while walking away. uncle chase after Us throw in 2 more free durian into my bag say for your daughter to eat. 快高长大。

Hahaha

[thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

when number 3 came, we no longer have any plans to sponsor any uni education for 3

Hahaha. Maybe lah bro.

Now while things are comfy. We try to squirrel away as much as possible Lor.

养儿一百岁, 长忧九十九

Hahaha, hard truth hard truth.

Hopefully enough

Tin gong pohpee

U put under your CDP?

Hahaha, hard truth hard truth.

U put under your CDP?

No la. Cdp max out 12 k enough Liao. Keep as cash better.

Ocbc 360 and pub one account give much better rates. But only 50k each.

No la. Cdp max out 12 k enough Liao. Keep as cash better.

Ocbc 360 and pub one account give much better rates. But only 50k each.

? what's PUB one?

never hear before.