Appeal for Witness/Videos - Hit & Run Accident - 18/11/2014

Simplecar

Am helping the victim to post this video of an accident he was involved in:

http://youtu.be/fXEo4uLh03U

Accident happend on 18 Nov 2014, 7.10am (please ignore the wrong date/time/year in the youtube video)

The victim was travelling along AYE 8km (NUH) towards Tuas.

"A red car hit the back of my car, parked at the shoulder for a while and run away. My car went to the right."

Please watch the video and if you witnessed the accident or saw that car which parked at the shoulder, please help. Thanks!

Wow [shocked] Hit from behind. Hope someone saw the accident or have a cam that recorded it.

A 2CH cam would have been useful.

wah the latio sibei suay. accident in lane 3 when hes in lane 1 also can kena. PIT maneuvre jin satki.

the latio no cam? he should have caught the car in question since he came from behind (hehehe)

Wow [shocked] Hit from behind. Hope someone saw the accident or have a cam that recorded it.

A 2CH cam would have been useful.

2CH cam must remember to get those where the rear camera is also as clear as the front camera cuz I notice most workshop when they offer the package the rear camera always those very lousy quality cam. Cannot see any license plate at all.

Ya... must get a good one. I'm using the blackvue 650 2CH. The back is 720p. Video quality is very clear. Recommended for anyone looking for a 2CH.

agree. If everyone has one and the insurance company gives us incentives, our collective insurance should be cheaper.

I am using two cams as well - both also HD.

Am helping the victim to post this video of an accident he was involved in:

Accident happend on 18 Nov 2014, 7.10am (please ignore the wrong date/time/year in the youtube video)

The victim was travelling along AYE 8km (NUH) towards Tuas.

"A red car hit the back of my car, parked at the shoulder for a while and run away. My car went to the right."

Please watch the video and if you witnessed the accident or saw that car which parked at the shoulder, please help. Thanks!

I hope the culprits can be caught cos this becoming too frequent already. Hit, run n if caught act blur!

Good Luck and I will show the video around friends and colleagues.

Hi bro, can elaborate abit on meaning of 2CH n also can ask how much u paid for yours?

Thinking of putting one in my car. Long overdue n getting scared after seeing so many such incidents!!

Thks very much!

Hi bro, can elaborate abit on meaning of 2CH n also can ask how much u paid for yours?

Thinking of putting one in my car. Long overdue n getting scared after seeing so many such incidents!!

Thks very much!

2ch means 2 channel which means 2 camera

There is also 4 channels that records all directions

Blackvue which is best cost around 500+ for 2 channels

Camera is impt nowadays as many f up drivers

Thks very much!

2CH means 2 channels lor. One in front and one at the back. I bought mine from eBay at http://www.ebay.com/itm/221501638365?_trksid=p2059210.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT and then do the wiring myself.

It's not exactly cheap at US$400+ but the quality is there. Mine is the 32GB version. You can always get the 16GB and change the micro SD card to a higher capacity.

2ch means 2 channel which means 2 camera

There is also 4 channels that records all directions

Blackvue which is best cost around 500+ for 2 channels

Camera is impt nowadays as many f up drivers

Ok Thks bros!! much appreciated, I'm a noob at car cams.

Will look out for one soon but I not so handy man so will likely hv to get the shop to fix it up!

2CH means 2 channels lor. One in front and one at the back. I bought mine from eBay at http://www.ebay.com/itm/221501638365?_trksid=p2059210.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT and then do the wiring myself.

It's not exactly cheap at US$400+ but the quality is there. Mine is the 32GB version. You can always get the 16GB and change the micro SD card to a higher capacity.

Ok Thks bros!! much appreciated, I'm a noob at car cams.

Will look out for one soon but I not so handy man so will likely hv to get the shop to fix it up!

It's not difficult to do the wiring but if you want better job, go to any workshop that do ICE installatios nand they can do it for a fee. I think probably $20-$40.

Ok Thks again!

Just half hour ago, friend sent me a video of a car reversing into him. Lucky got car cam else there could be a chance the driver say my friend kiss his backside so proven time n again car cam is a must!!

I hope the culprits can be caught cos this becoming too frequent already. Hit, run n if caught act blur!

Good Luck and I will show the video around friends and colleagues.

Thanks! The victim is my colleague. He is now resting at home due to neck injury. His car does not have the modern anti whiplash technology.

Date on the vid is wrong. Did he check with the other drivers? Since they hit him from the rear they should had seen the car. But from my point of view, doesnt seems to see an impact causing him to lose control of the car.

Yes, he also mentioned to ignore the wrong date.

The car suddenly verved to the right. Anyway, someone behind him (one of the cars hit i guess) told him of a red car that stopped by the side for awhile before driving off.