Soldiers and police fight in Batam.

Tianmo

Wah..........Soldiers and police fight man.................will this happen in SG!!!!............ :huh::wacko::blink:

Dozens of unidentified Army personnel surrounded the headquarters of the Riau Islands Police Mobile Brigade (Brimob) in Batam, Riau Islands, opened fire and vandalized its facilities.

The situation in Batam between 5 and 11 p.m. was tense as the soldiers refused to return to their barracks and hand over their weapons, defying orders from the Bukit Barisan Military Commander Maj. Gen. Winston Simanjuntak.

Batam Deputy Governor Soerya Respationo and several journalists were caught in the cross fire as they remained inside the facilities after earlier attempts to settle the dispute failed. "The soldiers are firing at us. We're surrounded," said Soerya.

The shooting ended at around 23:30 with hundreds of civilians storming the Brimob headquarters to lend their support for the police against the attacking soldiers.

One soldier was rushed to a nearby hospital suffering from a gunshot wound. But several soldiers were seen roaming the streets searching out police officers, despite claims by Winston that the situation was under control.

Earlier in the day, around 30 soldiers from the Tuah Sakti 134 Battalion in Batam, Riau Islands, had raided the Brimob headquarters.

The clash was believed to have been related to the shooting of four Tuah Sakti Battalion members at the end of September during a police investigation into a fuel-hoarding case.

After the initial attack, the elite police unit headquarters was guarded by a company of military police to prevent further clashes.

Wira Pratama Military Commander chief Brig. Gen. Eko Margiyono told The Jakarta Post that the incident had begun with two Tuah Sakti Battalion members, identified as First Private Nuriyono and Chief Private Budiono, who were on their way to their lodgings located near the Brimob headquarters, after a roll call at the battalion to change their uniforms into plain clothes.

"Many of our soldiers live outside the base. As they were filling up their motorcycle at a gas station, two Brimob members were also filling gas at the same place. They stared each other out causing offence, which then resulted in a fight," said Eko.

According to Eko, the fight between the four men drew the attention of colleagues from both sides, and numbers rapidly grew. A group of around 30 Tuah Sakti Battalion soldiers gathered and planned to enter the Brimob base.

"The moment I received information, I and the Batam 0316 Military Command chief headed to the Brimob base and held a meeting with its commander to settle the problem and instructed members of the military police to order the soldiers to return to their barracks," said Eko.

According to Eko, his command was not heeded and some of the soldiers stormed into the Brimob barracks and a clinic located nearby.

"They vandalized the barracks and a number of motorcycles. However, the situation has returned to normal and the soldiers have returned to their base," said Eko. earlier in the afternoon.

He added that he had ordered all soldiers in the battalion to remain in their barracks.

"Now, a military police company is securing the Brimob base. I assure you that today's incident had nothing to do with the earlier incident. This is purely staring at each other which resulted in a fight," said Eko.

- See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/asia/fear-grips-batam-soldiers-attack-police-hq#sthash.0VaX6mpC.dpuf

"Now, a military police company is securing the Brimob base. I assure you that today's incident had nothing to do with the earlier incident. This is purely staring at each other which resulted in a fight," said Eko.

- See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/asia/fear-grips-batam-soldiers-attack-police-hq#sthash.0VaX6mpC.dpuf

Our local bengs have infiltrated indonesia!! [:p]

indon recently really alot of negative news... someone trying to short sell issit? [lipsrsealed]

Very good if they are busy fighting each other. It looks like the earlier incident was due to police disturbing a sideline moneymaking venture - fuel hoarding? - of the soldiers.

Of course the soldiers will be outraged about their additional ricebowl being smashed, as everyone there knows the local police are also no saints themselves! [laugh]

indon recently really alot of negative news... someone trying to short sell issit? [lipsrsealed]

our bengs boh fight lah..........indon use bullets leh......and stare only attack police HQ....... [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

Very good if they are busy fighting each other. It looks like the earlier incident was due to police disturbing a sideline moneymaking venture - fuel hoarding? - of the soldiers.

Of course the soldiers will be outraged about their additional ricebowl being smashed, as everyone there knows the local police are also no saints themselves! [laugh]

police kajiao is the soldiers never pay commission lah..............is signal to the soldiers that police want kopi mah........... [laugh] [laugh]

Police and soldiers fighting because of staring.

You have to admire their discipline and professionalism. [thumbsup]

The pride of Indonesia

Batam is so near, and fire power is involved, yet people here are only interested in the testing of virginity 2 hours flight away from us..LOL

The pride of Indonesia

dont play play with Indonesia........very professional one..............soldiers are soldiers.............police is police..........they dont mix one.................very discipline one also...............they follow their law of engagement.........you loot me I must loot you back......... [laugh] [laugh]

Compared to the national gang - rapes and, murders and burning of bodies in the Anti-Chinese Riot, this is really chicken feet.

confirm beng lor... the soldiers camp is Tuah Sakti... never know they named their barracks in hokkien

The pride of Indonesia

That's why I always avoid staring. Don't want to get into fights with female body parts.

I would stare at an Indonesian syt police lady

but not a syt Indonesian lady soldier.

I don't mind being attacked by a virgin.

F....... i plan to make a resort trip to Batam in Dec......

Will they attack resorts or not?

if resort guard by navy you are safe................no news of navy involved........ [laugh] [laugh]

neh mind. i will shout "I'm SAF trained... Don't F with me!" [laugh][laugh]

and you automatic be label as "soldier"..........police will come after you........... [laugh] [laugh]

i heard this story years ago but i dont know how true

now, there was a army chap whose kid was running a high fever

he wanted to bring him to the hospital but only had a bike

so his family of four took the bike

his wife carried the poor kid who was sick

they were stopped by police road block

i cannot remember why they were stopped

the army ignore the polis to stop and rode on

the polis guy open fire and hit the poor kid who was sick

later on army guy went back to camp

they load up the tanks with gpmg and keyed in "idkfa" [grin]