Never Smoke Inside Toilet When Minding Your Own Business

Maxus-MIFA9

Hmmmmm.......... some like to smoke when doing business inside the cubical .... [sweatdrop]

Yahoo news: Exploding excrement topples building in China, 15 injured

A cesspool filled with excrement has exploded in central China, injuring 15 people and knocking down a building, state-run media reported.

The blast was apparently sparked by a local man burning waste close to the cesspool, igniting methane gas which was emanating from the pit, the Xinhua news agency said late on Sunday.

The incident in Zhangjiajie city, in the central province of Hunan, caused a residential building to collapse and three of the injured had to be hospitalised, Xinhua said.

China's urban infrastructure has often been hastily built with little regard for safety as hundreds of millions of people have moved from the countryside to cities in recent decades.

In another excrement-related incident, a man and his mother both died trying to retrieve his wife's new mobile phone -- worth 2,000 yuan ($320) -- from a toilet septic tank, reports said in May.

The man jumped in to try to locate the phone but was overcome by fumes and passed out, according to Dahe, a web portal run by the provincial government in central Henan province.

Link: https://sg.news.yahoo.com/exploding-excrement-topples-building-china-15-injured-110955396.html

Sai dammed powerful ..... [grin]

@tianmo I know you always like to take few breaks in-between event. Do it in open area hor, not inside cubical .... [:p]

Hmmmmm.......... some like to smoke when doing business inside the cubical .... [sweatdrop]

Yahoo news: Exploding excrement topples building in China, 15 injured

A cesspool filled with excrement has exploded in central China, injuring 15 people and knocking down a building, state-run media reported.

The blast was apparently sparked by a local man burning waste close to the cesspool, igniting methane gas which was emanating from the pit, the Xinhua news agency said late on Sunday.

The incident in Zhangjiajie city, in the central province of Hunan, caused a residential building to collapse and three of the injured had to be hospitalised, Xinhua said.

China's urban infrastructure has often been hastily built with little regard for safety as hundreds of millions of people have moved from the countryside to cities in recent decades.

In another excrement-related incident, a man and his mother both died trying to retrieve his wife's new mobile phone -- worth 2,000 yuan ($320) -- from a toilet septic tank, reports said in May.

The man jumped in to try to locate the phone but was overcome by fumes and passed out, according to Dahe, a web portal run by the provincial government in central Henan province.

Link: https://sg.news.yahoo.com/exploding-excrement-topples-building-china-15-injured-110955396.html

Sai dammed powerful ..... [grin]

@tianmo I know you always like to take few breaks in-between event. Do it in open area hor, not inside cubical .... [:p]

Don't worry. He is safe lah [laugh] [laugh]

mrtmain.jpg

No wonder China ppl sh!t out in the open.

The China woman who sh!t outside MRT station should be arrested for passing out explosive materials.

They say is locals not from china ones.

Edited by Pocus

Fire in the hole!!!!!

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2559777/Woman-badly-burned-exploding-toilet-turned-bathroom-light-spark-ignited-methane-build-beneath-her.html

Now i know why fertilizer can be made into a bomb.

Got scientist say cow fart a lot of methane come out

Can greenhouse gas the earth

So we should put all the cow in a farm building, then channel all the fart to a gas generator [grin]

As much as I dislike the habits by PRCs, I cannot say that they are wrong in doing the things they do, which became 2nd nature already.

Sinkies also have habits that is very distasteful too.

Each time we talk to Ang Mo who owns a big house, we always ask "How much ?" and answer "So cheeeppp!"

As much as I dislike the habits by PRCs, I cannot say that they are wrong in doing the things they do, which became 2nd nature already.

Sinkies also have habits that is very distasteful too.

Each time we talk to Ang Mo who owns a big house, we always ask "How much ?" and answer "So cheeeppp!"

While I've never done that, I have to admit that when in the US, I've mentioned (to wide-eyed disbelief) the prices of cars and houses here. I've stopped doing that - it's crass, and it's not their fault I was born in a relatively farked up place.

Not totally shocking.

Abt 20 yr ago during one reservist training in Rockamton in Queensland, Australia, the camp that we were staying at, only the toilets were concrete buildings (all the cookhouse, bunks, etc. were tentages, or mobile).

The toilets were great, cos the aussie grew some worms inside, and those hungry fellas either ate up all the sh*t in record time, or they were able to convert them into non-smelly stuff - completely odorless...

The flip side was definitely methane gas, although we were not told the exact name. We were just told not to smoke in the toilets as it was flammable.

But as ever there must be some deaf or stupid idiot who didn't obey instructions, and one day during the 2-3-wk stay, we saw one cubicle from the back of the toilet, was blackened near the bottom, where there were ventilation holes (presumably to allow the methane gas to escape).

The only question we had but was unanswered, was what happened to the person who did it. Did he only throw the cig butt after he cleaned his butt and stood up, in which case he prob escaped unhurt safe for some real fright (plus perhaps some extra duties if he confessed or was caught). Or did he throw it half way through when still squatting, in which case likely either ended up roast backside, or minimally a visit to the medical centre and be lobo for few days...

Fire in the hole!!!!!

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2559777/Woman-badly-burned-exploding-toilet-turned-bathroom-light-spark-ignited-methane-build-beneath-her.html

Got scientist say cow fart a lot of methane come out

Can greenhouse gas the earth

So we should put all the cow in a farm building, then channel all the fart to a gas generator [grin]

U reminded me of this show : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thunderpants

Not totally shocking.

Abt 20 yr ago during one reservist training in Rockamton in Queensland, Australia, the camp that we were staying at, only the toilets were concrete buildings (all the cookhouse, bunks, etc. were tentages, or mobile).

The toilets were great, cos the aussie grew some worms inside, and those hungry fellas either ate up all the sh*t in record time, or they were able to convert them into non-smelly stuff - completely odorless...

The flip side was definitely methane gas, although we were not told the exact name. We were just told not to smoke in the toilets as it was flammable.

But as ever there must be some deaf or stupid idiot who didn't obey instructions, and one day during the 2-3-wk stay, we saw one cubicle from the back of the toilet, was blackened near the bottom, where there were ventilation holes (presumably to allow the methane gas to escape).

The only question we had but was unanswered, was what happened to the person who did it. Did he only throw the cig butt after he cleaned his butt and stood up, in which case he prob escaped unhurt safe for some real fright (plus perhaps some extra duties if he confessed or was caught). Or did he throw it half way through when still squatting, in which case likely either ended up roast backside, or minimally a visit to the medical centre and be lobo for few days...

whoa!!! Worm technology!!!

http://pubs.ext.vt.edu/442/442-005/442-005.html