Share your childhood biscuits

Jman888

hahaha yah this gem cookies are my favourite childhood cookies!!

some more still can choose colour to eat, although i think all colours same flavour right? that time, already know the less common, the more valuable.  [laugh]

when i was young i used to eat this type of ginger cookies, really miss the taste of it....

attachicon.gifginger-biscuits.jpg

why you liked ginger when young?

I liked butter cookies more.  [laugh]

Last time, i only ate the colorful part, and threw the biscuit away. [laugh]

wah lao... then it looks like your health consciousness was more or nurture and not nature hor

at that young age already got early risk of diabetes lah, ate so much sugar  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

旺仔小馒头。One of my childhood biscuits.. 

attachicon.gifwang-zhai-xiao-mantou.jpg

wah, this one is my kids' favourite  

my time either dun have, or couldn't afford, ha ha...

wah lao... then it looks like your health consciousness was more or nurture and not nature hor

at that young age already got early risk of diabetes lah, ate so much sugar  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

My health consciousness is more of being kiasi and we age.. [laugh]

I'm sure we've all done that before  [:p]

旺仔小馒头。One of my childhood biscuits.. 

attachicon.gifwang-zhai-xiao-mantou.jpg

i prefer the japanese version. taste nicer.

I buy for my kids as well.

LOL.

I ate all the biscuits first n save the sugar part for last when I was small.

I went to buy this biscuits few days ago after reading this thread. End up I still eat the way as what I did when small. Wahahaha.

LOL.

I ate all the biscuits first n save the sugar part for last when I was small.

I went to buy this biscuits few days ago after reading this thread. End up I still eat the way as what I did when small. Wahahaha.

Wah, at this age still can tahan the sweetness..

Almond cookies from teh terik stalls

from this big plastic containers.

14080005-handful-of-almond-cookies-on-th

and kong piah from malaysia

used to be 2 in a pack, now only 

2009_06280140.JPG

2009_07090007.JPG

I like the tambun biscuits still. 

Almond cookies from teh terik stalls

from this big plastic containers.

and kong piah from malaysia

used to be 2 in a pack, now only 

wah where can we buy this biscuit ah? v old school. i haven't seen it for DECADES!

this type is chinese kueh is not extinct yet, many old neighborhood bakery shops still sell them. 

nb. i asked my wife what singapore biscuits she used to eat in her childhood, she whatsapp me this

dog biscuits

said she used to share this with her beloved dog (dog passed away a few years ago liao)

i dunno she trolling me or really eat with her dog

this type is chinese kueh is not extinct yet, many old neighborhood bakery shops still sell them. 

can share any bakery that sells? I stay bishan i dont see it around my neighbourhood :(

Not sure about bishan, but go Lor Ah Soo, there is one traditional ' bakery ' shop selling 豆沙饼 , they have all kind of traditional biscuit ( if it is consider biscuit ) .

http://www.hungrygowhere.com/singapore/Thye_Lee_Confectionery/

Edited by RH1667

Not sure about bishan, but go Lor Ah Soo, there is one traditional ' bakery ' shop selling 豆沙饼 , they have all kind of traditional biscuit ( if it is consider biscuit ) .

http://www.hungrygowhere.com/singapore/Thye_Lee_Confectionery/

wah good good, lor ah soo not so far from me.

great, thank you for the link, hahahaha its really memories siah!

wah good good, lor ah soo not so far from me.

great, thank you for the link, hahahaha its really memories siah!

Tan Hock Seng at Far East Square.