New car diesel engine needs replacement after 4 days

Yamapi

A couple collected their brand new diesel car that costs $138,000 on September 21 this year. After 4 days of driving, they went to a gas station in Tampines for refuel. It was their car's first and last tank of diesel. Engine needs replacement due to water in engine. Costs of repair 28k.

http://news.omy.sg/News/Local-News/story20141205-310670

Edited by Ragingbull

They were planning to go M'sia on a self drive holiday but it didn't happen coz of this issue. Jez.

Where in the report say water in the engine???

Fail.

Where in the report say water in the engine???

in the caption.

新车开不到一周,引擎就因有水而损害,维修费用估计高达2万8000元。(王彦燕摄影)

Edited by Kweechang

in the caption.

新车开不到一周,引擎就因有水而损害,维修费用估计高达2万8000元。(王彦燕摄影)

My bad coz I only read the report but not the caption.

This is the first time the owner pump fuel according to the report. So water could alrdy be present before he pump. cannot be diesel from the petrol station got problem, after all so many other diesel cars oso nvr kena. cfm is manufacturer fault, they just trying to taiji to petrol station. owner must be fed up all parties shifting blame, buay tahan complain to the press

I am enjoying my diesel for 3 years now. Never had any issues. Acceleration was fantastic after clearing Malaysia custom. I don't think I can get used to a 3.0 Petrol TC car anymore.