Columbarium issue sparks calls for flat refunds

Jman888

Columbarium near you home  

109 members have voted

1. 1. Will you stay or leave?

• Stay
    • Leave

Though I admire many here shooting back at the would-be flat owners, but all things being equal, would you choose your new HDB flat near : (choose as many as you like)

A. Columbarium

B. Shopping Mall

C. MRT

D. Garden/Park

except for A, which of the 3 are present at fernvale lea?

is this the plan?

siteplan02.jpg

I believed those who complained , I believed are strawberries or non Chinese ba IMO

chinese more pantang actually [laugh][laugh]

How come geyland property so expensive? some more so near to whore houses! Ha.......

freehold and near city with alot 24hr food, disco,ktv and whores...

what's there not to like about it............

If you ask me, it should be priced even higher than orchard road lor

Yup. Even Pinnacle has a temple along the same street, it's the Lim Clan House, and it's housing ancestor tablets dating back to the 19th century. Can forget about chasing the temple away, it's a conservation building. There's a wedding photo of Lim Bo Seng and his wife standing at the steps in front of the temple.

woah!!!! i really is damm fail

sometimes pass by the place also donno got lim bo seng picture

i must go and see

I'm a future resident of this bto. Yes the brochure stated Chinese temple when we got it years ago.

I'm always ready be it temple or columbarium . There are so many in sengkang even along anchorvale that's why I Duno what's the fuss about.

I believed those who complained , I believed are strawberries or non Chinese ba IMO

Yes I agree hdb not upfront about it but seriously me n my family no issue about it.

Main concern should be the smoke n ashes n parking

But I chose my Blk facing the green n playground, so rear facing n away from the " temple"

Huge mscp so no worries at all haha

i was told in bishan there was this block of flats, veru uique

one side facing RI, the other facing guang meng sua temple

the side facing RI commanded a huge premium over the side that face the temple

just saying only

you are right, got mscp blocking, not so bad

i must go and see

Bo lah... Lim Bo Seng picture is in the National Archives, I saw it in some newspaper article or WW2 history book before. The Clan House facade is still the same as in the 1930s/40s.

Yaaah, and I'm staying at 469c totally no worries man

quote name="Mustank" post="5379749" timestamp="1420439725"]

i must go and see

just saying only

Shhhh...

Later all the complainers will come out and try to "whack" you...say that you sabo them or that you PAP lapdog....

Some people dun like dissenting opinion

here, the discussion alot more mature than edmw

there is everybody enjoying a throw pie party [laugh]

spain-tomato-fight-truck-2014.jpg

Or getting blood from a stone...oh wait..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=osf0sQ5U6Es

wah!!! mr bean also got do advertisement [laugh]

469a is nearest .

But IMO only, temple also got smoke, columbarium also smoke.

So?? Abit blur, recently so many news about this.

Don't tell me, they are trying their best to make this bto into a popular search

So resale value will rocket high??!!!!!

Hahaha joking joking

chinese more pantang actually [laugh][laugh]

My bad, my apologies.... So left the strawberries hahaha

Yaaah, and I'm staying at 469c totally no worries man

quote name="Mustank" post="5379749" timestamp="1420439725"]

i must go and see

just saying only

unit number 622 and 620 kena west sun

but can get some school view

which one you took?

Pray that hdb will refund them haaa

Just wondering if they are genuine buyers, now get refund. Stay where huh?

unit number 622 and 620 kena west sun

but can get some school view

which one you took?

Wa discuss into details leh

Not so relevant -

but I remember last time looking for office in CBD...

the space above the clan association in in Amoy street was less than $2 per sq foot ...

big area too....2,000 + sq feet

Around 2005 or so...

And then they will ask HDB for discount / priority for excess flats that are newly TOP?

Oops so should be Chinese strawberry and mother?

Hahahaha

i think most younger generation of all races have the same idea about living near a columbarium........last time the malay older generation wont mind.....i know of those whose backyard were cemeteries in kampung whitley! They even do their cookings at the side of the tomb....but there are those that will think twice living or cooking in a cemetery!

624 is good

face north

kena some west sun but not excessive

got park view

dont think can see the temple, got mscp block

i think most younger generation of all races have the same idea about living near a columbarium........last time the malay older generation wont mind.....i know of those whose backyard were cemeteries in kampung whitley! They even do their cookings at the side of the tomb....but there are those that will think twice living or cooking in a cemetery!

Last time one of my workplace superior / supervisor / senior lived inside Bindadari...

The Malay side