New CCA system in school so different from our time.

Jiayong

Whatever the systems, if you do well under the old system, you should do well too in the new systems.

So, nothing new.

In other developed countries, students *opt* to take CCA/ECA because they're genuinely interested in them and actually have time to spare from their study schedule. Here, they are basically *forced* to take them.

So many things wrong with this picture. [rolleyes]

In other developed countries, students *opt* to take CCA/ECA because they're genuinely interested in them and actually have time to spare from their study schedule. Here, they are basically *forced* to take them.

We can opted out too. Nowadays, schools are very obedient and scare of parents. Don't believe, you can go and try.

As long as you kpkb, all things are possible. Just look at the Fernvale BTO vs columbarium saga..... HDB consider refunding the buyers... Wah lau, like that also can!!!!!!????

If got this precedent, next time how? I not happy with the width of the long-kang because the brochure said got long kang but never said how wide, I want to refund..

those are win-win proposition, here also the same for DSA.

This is to prepare them for the real world in Singapore.

We can opted out too. Nowadays, schools are very obedient and scare of parents. Don't believe, you can go and try.

As long as you kpkb, all things are possible. Just look at the Fernvale BTO vs columbarium saga..... HDB consider refunding the buyers... Wah lau, like that also can!!!!!!????

If got this precedent, next time how? I not happy with the width of the long-kang because the brochure said got long kang but never said how wide, I want to refund..

Nothing wrong with the precedent if you ask me. To crib a line from "V for Vendetta": “People shouldn't be afraid of their government. Governments should be afraid of their people.”