Rock music fans, Slash concert in Malaysia

Flying_genie

For all rock music fans : Slash (rock guitarist) playing in Sunway Lagoon, Malaysia on 14 February 2015. This concert will feature rocker Myles Kennedy who some say sing better than All Rose. Details :

http://galaxy.com.my/index.php?view=event&ref=194&lang=en

The difficulty will be on how to convince the wife/gf to let you go on Valentine's Day.

Edited by Flying_genie

Thread title a bit misleading to non music fans. Sounded like some rock fans created havoc by slashing people at a concert. :o

Edited by Icedbs

Thread tile a bit misleading to non music fans. Sounded like some rock fans created havoc by slashing people at a concert. :o

You damn suaku bro. :D

Boh pian, band names these days are getting ridiculous, can't catch up.....

Slash and GnR are not exactly "these days". More like 25 to 28 years ago. Basically, the time when a lot of us slightly older ones were listening to them in Secondary school.

I can't keep track of new music either, but most of it's crap, so...

Slash has not been part of GnR for a while.

I just joking lah. I am not keen to see them as most of them become fat fat already. Lol....

Slash and GnR are not exactly "these days". More like 25 to 28 years ago. Basically, the time when a lot of us slightly older ones were listening to them in Secondary school.

I can't keep track of new music either, but most of it's crap, so...

Umm....GnR I know.....but didn't heard of Slash though..... :huh:

how can not heard of Slash ...

AXL and Slash are the 2 most iconic bad boys in GnR ... lead singer and lead guitarist

guns_n_roses_ban.jpg

Umm....GnR I know.....but didn't heard of Slash though..... :huh:

time wont wait for people la ... 岁月不留人

even the most beautiful victoria secret model will look like a hag when she aged ... lol

If Slash is too new for you, then maybe you will know Jimmy Page ? Don't tell me you only know Chuck Berry - that's reserved for @jman888.

i dun listen to ang mo rock leh, the only thing i saw in this thread is SLASH and i thought another tragic incident happen again [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

You also another one. Remind me of Moses Lim's character from Under One Roof. :D

time wont wait for people la ...

even the most beautiful victoria secret model will look like a hag when she aged ... lol

Wo picture bo? :-p

Thanks for the heads up on the concert! Would love to catch Slash 'Live' and I'm sure the concert will be smashing as he belts out familiar GNR, Velvet Revolver and Slash's Snake Pit favourites.

Refer to vid for Slash performing with Myles Kennedy.

He ain't no Axl; not enough charisma and stage presence; but a decent stand-in for vocals as Slash does his magic on his Gibson Les Paul.

time wont wait for people la ... 岁月不留人

Bon Jovi still look damm good today.