New 2015 Toyota Alphard and Vellfire

SeriousGuy

Mine's from PI, ZG VF.

* I know when the car approaches an object or vehicle, a red alert sign will pop up and recently I notice the car will apply e-brake if I do not slow down. 

Question : Is that a pre-crash function? Can the distance be adjusted?

* Question : PI are AWD while BM is FWD?

Lastly, for the center high consol, I have seen it in g-market japan website. You can do a search on that.

Thx I checked it no longer in G market oso those avail r mostly for prior model

Ya think AWD and FWD has different height

Ok lah paying tax to AD in return can enjoy shuttle service, kopi, teh, snacks n read papers

hehe, true, but I'm a simple man, teh tarik at hawker centre good enough.

And sometimes just prefer a quick turn around instead of taking leave from work, as servicing at AD may meant at least half a day gone.

Servicing at outside workshops eg PI can be as fast as 1-2 hrs only.

hehe, true, but I'm a simple man, teh tarik at hawker centre good enough.

And sometimes just prefer a quick turn around instead of taking leave from work, as servicing at AD may meant at least half a day gone.

Servicing at outside workshops eg PI can be as fast as 1-2 hrs only.

Btw from my knowledge, the new Alphard/Vellfire engine is complicated and it is not as easy to service compared to the previous models.

Only skilled/trained mechanics can properly service these 2 models.

From what I know, as of now, only BM mechanics are trained in Japan to specialized to service these 2 models.

Btw from my knowledge, the new Alphard/Vellfire engine is complicated and it is not as easy to service compared to the previous models.

Only skilled/trained mechanics can properly service these 2 models.

From what I know, as of now, only BM mechanics are trained in Japan to specialized to service these 2 models.

Oops!

my ODO 23K

routine serviced x3 already

so far so good

http://www.carsifu.my/news/umw-toyota-confirms-alphard-and-vellfire-arrival

our PI cars engine not as "cool" for SG/MY use?

According to UMW Toyota Motor deputy chairman Akio Takeyama, the differences between the vehicles imported and sold by UMW Toyota Motor and those imported by other parties from dealers in Japan is that the egine control unit programming is different to help keep the engine cooler in Malaysia’s demanding heat.

Edited by alphard96

http://www.carsifu.my/news/umw-toyota-confirms-alphard-and-vellfire-arrival

our PI cars engine not as "cool" for SG/MY use?

According to UMW Toyota Motor deputy chairman Akio Takeyama, the differences between the vehicles imported and sold by UMW Toyota Motor and those imported by other parties from dealers in Japan is that the egine control unit programming is different to help keep the engine cooler in Malaysia’s demanding heat.

BS lah!  As if Japan got no summer.

Is cars sold in Okinawa different from other parts of Japan?

so many new alphard VF on the road now.

easily > 10 at airport (mainly limo service)

Anyone seen new alphard/VF with taxi hood on roof?

Btw -seen a modelista version recently at night (similar as advertised below),

on the road - saw the obvious bright blue on the grille, is this LTA approved?

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=533505&DL=2010

Update: Fuel consumption of latest alphard - See the onboard fuel tank range.

full tank range from 650-720, able to top around 62-66 L when almost empty.

on board FC usually indicate between 10.5-12.4 km/L, or the other units around averages 8-9L/100km

One of the best compared to previous 2 generations of alphard/VF

post-146820-0-88649700-1477694578_thumb.jpg

Im not hitting those numbers. I think abt 450-480 for 3/4 tank.

Maybe im a bit heavy footed. Does engine oil makes a diff? Im still on minerals (mileage abt 3000 only). What EO do u use?

Im not hitting those numbers. I think abt 450-480 for 3/4 tank.

Maybe im a bit heavy footed. Does engine oil makes a diff? Im still on minerals (mileage abt 3000 only). What EO do u use?

Tips to minimise fuel consumption

1) higher tyre pressure - 36 psi (stick to the original 16,17 or 18 inch factory alloy wheels)

2) off rear aircon if no rear passengers

3) once in a while tilt open sunroof/windows slightly open with aircon completely off and fresh air circulation

4) maximise cruising highway, best speeds around 80-90km/hr (for NS highway, higher speeds generally consumes more - 110km/hr still ok)

5) reduce load/weight

6) regular servicing - nowadays just stick to synthetic oil.  Air filter need to change regularly too (not expensive - can change every 10k ie with engine oil change)

7) use ECO mode - i leave it ON all the time unless need to accelerate v fast.

8) Off engine when idling for prolonged period

Hi.. i am new member.. i am owner toyota vellfire Z-G 2015.. my car dont have pre crash system buton, auto restart engine if my car stop at trafic light and auto hi beam system.. can i install this setting?.. tq

Can install start stop button and pre crash system?

Congrats for your ZG

From what i know, for current alphard/vellfire, all the following 3 features must be pre ordered - that is factory fitted, dont think its plug and play.

1) Auto Start Stop 

2) Auto high beam

3) Pre crash system and Radar cruise control

The WA group admin (AVOSG), if not mistaken is Legend Haris (he shd be reading this forum)!