S&P Rating of Temasek

Porker

Expecting increases in everything in days to come ... yup...

Maybe also increase in income tax, and increase in the age withdrawal of cpf ?! ...

Scary ... but hope the above don't materialize ..

yup! iras has oledi revised their taxation formulae - you see! damn fast, just few months after 2016 fin announcements

after increases from car park, utility bills, gst will be next!

those they c**t wait to increase . . . .but gotta hold-on (not for long!) are:

- cpf withdrawal age; recent poor employment rate especially the huge shift into pmets, the classic industries and migration of foreign investments...... maybe we dun have enuff vacancies for table cleaners from mcdonalds or food centers.....

- petrol..... oil prices keep going down but once a little tip upwards, you'll see a sudden surge in tax that balloons the petrol price tags - only here in this country!

- transportation fees.... this is the coming next if not from the breakdowns and screw-ups in smrt (and its deals), and recent outsources of buses . . . .

- traffic usages; erp, road tax, traffic summons - all these have been gradually raised to not 2 but 3 folds recently..... if you notice

- education fees - if not for its subsidzied and controlled..... look at ntu & nus nowadays compared with its peers else where?

I applied after LTY stepped down

But PSD rejected cos I was not first class Hon in MIT

But they did say I have pretty good ideas

Oh. Just that 1 cert only?

"pretty good ideas" and yet dunno how to go down to Queenway shopping  center to get the cert?

Yes and less accountability

Board meeting at home since both sleep on the same bed.

Radx say 1

Edited by Staff69

So Huat ah to all the SMRT shareholders ....

hmmmmmm....

first time hear garmen pay above market rates to singaporeans.....overseas . yes they over pay

ah khaw grows a kampong durian tree

after spending $millions for its fertilzations, still no durian

after changing its supplier and replaced with $billions for its fertilizations, still no durian

now, he decided to sell to auntie ho as sultan durian tree at $10, but claim its a good buy (since tree c/w fertilizations on it)

auntie ho then claimed to have a good deal, spent $10 only but with $billions of fertilizations,

but she will need another $millions to ensure harvest of sultan durian

I bet in no times, auntie ho will also justify for another $billions in order to harvest msw durian from the same tree!

in the end, $millions and $billions will be spent on that tree....

but NOT for msw durian, NOT for sultan durian, NOT even kampong durain coz that was just another roadside tree w/o durian at all ........

by then, there will be another $millions and $billions talks about investing into that oledi worth $millions and $billions fertilizations supplier

and claim to this supplier can produce high quality msw durians worth $millions and $billions more !!!!

and the whole ball rolls out again for the $millions and $billions . . . . . again!  :a-m1212:

meanwhile, those taxpayers just :a-bang:  lohhhhhh

ah khaw grows a kampong durian tree

after spending $millions for its fertilzations, still no durian

after changing its supplier and replaced with $billions for its fertilizations, still no durian

now, he decided to sell to auntie ho as sultan durian tree at $10, but claim its a good buy (since tree c/w fertilizations on it)

auntie ho then claimed to have a good deal, spent $10 only but with $billions of fertilizations,

but she will need another $millions to ensure harvest of sultan durian

I bet in no times, auntie ho will also justify for another $billions in order to harvest msw durian from the same tree!

in the end, $millions and $billions will be spent on that tree....

but NOT for msw durian, NOT for sultan durian, NOT even kampong durain coz that was just another roadside tree w/o durian at all ........

by then, there will be another $millions and $billions talks about investing into that oledi worth $millions and $billions fertilizations supplier

and claim to this supplier can produce high quality msw durians worth $millions and $billions more !!!!

and the whole ball rolls out again for the $millions and $billions . . . . . again!  :a-m1212:

meanwhile, those taxpayers just :a-bang:  lohhhhhh

And what is your basis for thinking that Temasek will voluntarily over pay? We are not talking about an unknown entity, SMRT's tasks ahead are daunting and onerous and I am sure Temasek knows that, but which business is without challenges? So what should Temasek buy with the same money to get more bang for buck in return, do you know?

as your saying, now that public transportations MUST become a profitable organizations in order to serve the nation, [thumbsup]  you win!

no wonder many say everything here must c/w ROI

so years ago, annual maintenance of long kangs cost $thousands but c/w bkt timah river

now, $million maintenances on long kangs c/w orchard river

sigh, you really deserve that $10 chicken rice that was sold at $2.50............ enjoy!

Edited by A_korusawa

as your saying, now that public transportations MUST become a profitable organizations in order to serve the nation, [thumbsup]  you win!

no wonder many say everything here must c/w ROI

so years ago, annual maintenance of long kangs cost $thousands but c/w bkt timah river

now, $million maintenances on long kangs c/w orchard river

sigh, you really deserve that $10 chicken rice that was sold at $2.50............ enjoy!

Very apt, seeing as how you have chickened out on answering the questions.

So what should be done, wise one? Everyone hands off the MRT and chicken out, or an organisation should still try their best to keep it running? Should it be SMRT or Temasek, or does it actually not really matter at all to you anyway, seeing as how you just want to be part of the ranting heroes?

Very apt, seeing as how you have chickened out on answering the questions.

So what should be done, wise one? Everyone hands off the MRT and chicken out, or an organisation should still try their best to keep it running? Should it be SMRT or Temasek, or does it actually not really matter at all to you anyway, seeing as how you just want to be part of the ranting heroes?

obviously, you regards all MCFers' replies as "ranting heroes", w/o depth . . . . *

its been also obviously that “rail maintenances” (regarded as back end/back office business functions) had never been focused for so many years

. . . . coz all the CEOs are heavily remunerated for the revenues they churned in….. this means hefty price tagged for public services

Nationalization, commercialization, privatization etc. ……. all these are run for justifiable profits where answerable to business stakeholders

Then how much was/is/will be “invested” are for good ROI……. did you parent bring you to this world for a ROIlta is a government agency, so is mindef…..

If mindef goes the same path, should enlistment be justified for lost opportuntities and paid according to potential loss earnings ns men?

And the amount of $ poured in to rectify the hiccubs and mismanagements of rails be only justifiable by business stakeholders?

Where are the answers to citizenship commuters?

If everything’s weigh in with ROI, what are you to your loved ones….. or you dun have any?

Then, finally . . .  what does public services mean to taxpayer, citizenship etc?

What if the recent outsourced bus service company runs into debt crisis from its headquarters that withdraw their routes for very justifiable business reasons?

Yes, they exercised ownerships to their bus commuters . . .  then where are the accountabilities of our gahmen to serve?

Temasek is a private (yet gahmen subsidized) investment firm created to buy and profit, NOT bail and then justified for profit . . . .  

There are many terms in the modern world that can justify a $2.50 chicken rice to $10 of the same (from years of GDP and inflations etc.).

But the moral and purpose why Goh KS built Town Councils is lost forever, and well forgotten by ppl like you

looks like the chapter here is to erase past misdeeds and move on (as usual for another SG50)

Call me or anyone here whatever "ranting heroes" you name it; just to reveal how shallow you are. *

dun bother to reply coz I wun...... thanks

obviously, you regards all MCFers' replies as "ranting heroes", w/o depth . . . . *

its been also obviously that “rail maintenances” (regarded as back end/back office business functions) had never been focused for so many years

. . . . coz all the CEOs are heavily remunerated for the revenues they churned in….. this means hefty price tagged for public services

Nationalization, commercialization, privatization etc. ……. all these are run for justifiable profits where answerable to business stakeholders

Then how much was/is/will be “invested” are for good ROI……. did you parent bring you to this world for a ROIlta is a government agency, so is mindef…..

If mindef goes the same path, should enlistment be justified for lost opportuntities and paid according to potential loss earnings ns men?

And the amount of $ poured in to rectify the hiccubs and mismanagements of rails be only justifiable by business stakeholders?

Where are the answers to citizenship commuters?

If everything’s weigh in with ROI, what are you to your loved ones….. or you dun have any?

Then, finally . . .  what does public services mean to taxpayer, citizenship etc?

What if the recent outsourced bus service company runs into debt crisis from its headquarters that withdraw their routes for very justifiable business reasons?

Yes, they exercised ownerships to their bus commuters . . .  then where are the accountabilities of our gahmen to serve?

Temasek is a private (yet gahmen subsidized) investment firm created to buy and profit, NOT bail and then justified for profit . . . .  

There are many terms in the modern world that can justify a $2.50 chicken rice to $10 of the same (from years of GDP and inflations etc.).

But the moral and purpose why Goh KS built Town Councils is lost forever, and well forgotten by ppl like you

looks like the chapter here is to erase past misdeeds and move on (as usual for another SG50)

Call me or anyone here whatever "ranting heroes" you name it; just to reveal how shallow you are. *

dun bother to reply coz I wun...... thanks

Poor thing lah you, now seeking to hide behind everyone else. 

Now it is about everything (not just our rail services) being ROI driven.

Status quo with SMRT, you not happy. Possible sale to Temasek, you not happy. What do you want? Do you think if the government takes over, then magically no one needs to pick up the tab? So what are the solutions from your perspective? Since you appear not to be as shallow as me you must know. It seems that you want things to be put right, from top to bottom, but the solution cannot involve money, because then it evokes the dreaded ROI. So again, what is the solution, clone Goh KS?

I am no different from the next person, I don't like to pay more than is necessary for anything. But I don't live in dreamland.