Icons of SG50

Boringchap

I thought these set of icons of SG50 from http://www.iconsof.sg/ were very cool.

These are the things that make us who we are. You can download the full set of icons from the website.

I put the icons together in a video clip, for the fun of it. I show this to my overseas friends and it always starts a good conversation.

Happy Lunar New Year!

post-67319-0-32974900-1424514952.png

Edited by Boringchap

Ya give extra day say we all celebrate w Sg

Think all booking their holiday overseas nia

All left at Padang will be FT n the others lolpost-547-0-59733700-1426307970_thumb.jpg

Confirmed those left at the padang celebrating SG50 will be FT and others. Cause even on every year national day celebration, when you go to the MBS and floating stage area, 80% are FTs and others!

I thought these set of icons of SG50 from http://www.iconsof.sg/ were very cool.

These are the things that make us who we are. You can download the full set of icons from the website.

I put the icons together in a video clip, for the fun of it. I show this to my overseas friends and it always starts a good conversation.

Happy Lunar New Year!

Will probably download these and show to kids...

And also keep as memento :))

Our Nation's 50th anniversary leh :))

I thought of getting the SG50 commemorative coins for my children but looking at Sgp mint they look kinda boring...

F1131.png

This is the $5 coin.

F1121.png

These are the regular coins that we use? Sorry, the website has no option of enlarging the pics to have a better look.

http://www.singaporemint.com/shop.php?c=164&page_index=2

There's also no special dollar notes. I thought there would be more.

I thought of getting the SG50 commemorative coins for my children but looking at Sgp mint they look kinda boring...

F1131.png

This is the $5 coin.

F1121.png

These are the regular coins that we use? Sorry, the website has no option of enlarging the pics to have a better look.

http://www.singaporemint.com/shop.php?c=164&page_index=2

There's also no special dollar notes. I thought there would be more.

They will definitely appeciate in value come SG100 :))

If the tail could also be red, it would be matching.

http://www.superadrianme.com/travel/special-sg50-livery-for-singapore-airlines-a380/

Two of Singapore Airlines’ Airbus A380s will feature a special livery to celebrate Singapore’s 50th anniversary. The jumbo jets feature a large 10m tall by 47m long Singapore flag-themed design on both sides of the the fuselage.

The official SG50 logo is emblazoned on the two inboard engines.

The first aircraft with the commemorative livery will take to the skies next month. A second A380 with the livery will take off in July. The livery will remain till end of 2015 serving Beijing, Hong Kong, London, Mumbai, New Delhi, Shanghai, Sydney and Zurich routes.

A 1:200 keep sake scale model and a limited-edition 1:100 scale model will be available from KrisShop from July.

Singapore-Airlines-A380-SG50-Livery-690x

Relak lah! Every Singaporean and PR household will receive one of the 1.2 million SG Funpacks. Details for collection will be revealed by July.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/jubilee-year-ndp-funpack/1889256.html?cid=fbsg

Looking forward :))

Wait sure got comprain one. Some will say how cum use bloken engrand, how cum no chinese, malay and tamil bag, TWC2 will comprain how cum gib old maid card - gahmen trying to discriminate against older domestic worker izit, etc. [hur]

But then again, compraining is an icon of SG too. [laugh]

the mascot of SG50 is a cow??

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/over-600-cow-figures-be-placed-around-the-island-celebra

SINGAPORE - Over 600 life-size cow figures will be placed around the island in celebration of Singapore's 50th birthday. They will be placed by Moove Media, the advertising arm of transport company ComfortDelGro.

The cows will be placed in 68 locations such as Orchard Road, Sengkang and Bishan, from Monday (June 22) till July 12. The SG50 Moove cow, which stands at 1.76m each, will represent eight historical characters - the Coolie, the Rickshaw Man, the Kacang Puteh Man, the Satay Man, the domestic helper or "Ma Jie" as they were then called, the Samsui Woman, the Nyonya, as well as the Wayang Opera Diva. Said Mrs Jayne Kwek, chief executive of Moove Media:

"What makes this year's campaign special is the fact that the SG50 cows have been uniquely designed with our pioneers in mind. We wanted to remember and honour them for helping to build Singapore into the strong nation that it is today."

Moove Media is also holding a #SG50MooveCows campaign to encourage Singaporeans to submit photographs or videos of themselves with their favorite SG50 Moove cow via its Facebook page, Moove Media Outdoor, ComfortDelGro said in a statement on Monday.

Prizes worth over $20,000, including an iPhone and an iPad, are up for grabs. Those who want to keep the cows can do so at $300 each from July 13. Proceeds from the sale will go towards the Home Improvement Fund that ComfortDelGro has set up to help improve the quality of living of the elderly of the Lions Befrienders Service Association (Singapore).

CowGrouping220615e.jpg