Retirement in Malaysia - how much RM a month for living?

You grumbling?

Yah, petrol so expensive.

Smrt not safe

Taxi hv to wait so long

Uber grab not reliable

Bicycle dangerous

Motorbike weather hot

Car so few choices

Hdb too small

Condo too cramp

Landed house no big big garden

Orchard road so boring

Seaside so dirty

Watch movie so expensive

Play golf scenery not nice

Go casino, lose before even start playing

Hawker center so dirty

Restaurant so long wait

Cafe so crowded

Eat at home so troublesome

Hai

I think a big sum will be stuck in CPF unless u changing IC . Which part of Malaysia ?

Why must one change citizenship when one is born a singaporean. Besides at a retirement age its not easy to set up a new base . The cpf is used as a retirement income and medical needs that will go a longer way in malaysia.

In malaysia theres diversity in the type of retirement life. You can retire in small town like yong peng. Nearer to spore like jb. Small cities like ipoh or malacca. Cool hills like cameron or foothill of genting or fraser hill.

Their culture is v similar to spore.

Smrt not safe

Taxi hv to wait so long

Uber grab not reliable

Bicycle dangerous

Motorbike weather hot

Car so few choices

Hdb too small

Condo too cramp

Orchard road so boring

Seaside so dirty

Watch movie so expensive

Hawker center so dirty

Restaurant so long wait

Cafe so crowded

Haið©

I think i should also start converting SGD to RM, THB IDR or NTD or VND

Muayhahaha

Grumbling but never complain hor

Spore is a good place to work. But our gov fail to provide retirement choice if one hv passion for cars. Perhaps with a million dollars income one does not hv this problem.

Grumbling and complaining is no use. We hv to look for alternative unless you like to retire with the passion to work.

retire in msia no need very much la

RM10,000 per month should suffice

there is hawker, foodcourt and restaurant ma

dont everyday go restaurant la

Smrt not safe

Taxi hv to wait so long

Uber grab not reliable

Bicycle dangerous

Motorbike weather hot

Car so few choices

Hdb too small

Condo too cramp

Orchard road so boring

Seaside so dirty

Watch movie so expensive

Hawker center so dirty

Restaurant so long wait

Cafe so crowded

Haið©

I think i should also start converting SGD to RM, THB IDR or NTD or VND

Muayhahaha

Grumbling but never complain hor

He is complaining but at least he is doing something about it. He is packing up and leaving. So cannot say he only grumbles.

Yes, respect

Got action.

I hv been contemplating this for a long time because i still am comfortable in spore but again when i need to renew coe for my offpeak car LTA move of 0 growth will make coe renewal go above 50k. Why must offpeak car pay the same renewal as normal car? Maybe that makes me snap and decides to move on.

retire in msia no need very much la

RM10,000 per month should suffice

there is hawker, foodcourt and restaurant ma

dont everyday go restaurant la

Rm 10k you live like a king. I beleive when one retire one must lead a simple life with some hobbies like my passion for cars.

The most important thing is to live a healthy life and look spiritually as we are going back to god.

Instead most sporean work with stress and end up queing in hospital for a space.

Is that the purpose of coming to this world and work till death like a slave.

Why god give you this humsn body? To eat work and die or is there a higher purpose? This are the things we hv to prepare for our final journey.

SGD$3300 live like a king in msia ar?

wah ... must chop chop curry pop pack and go liao ... MTL !!! [thumbsup]

Rm 10k you live like a king. I beleive when one retire one must lead a simple life with some hobbies like my passion for cars.
The most important thing is to live a healthy life and look spiritually as we are going back to god.
Instead most sporean work with stress and end up queing in hospital for a space.
Is that the purpose of coming to this world and work till death like a slave.
Why god give you this humsn body? To eat work and die or is there a higher purpose? This are the things we hv to prepare for our final journey.

Retire Down under or in The State is the best! [thumbsup]

If u r a PR, the gov takes care of you (pension).

Whereas in $inkland, Ur own $$$ also cannot take back(CPF) and worse u hv to work till u go West (call home by lord)!

Worst! For some, can't even rest in peace after being call back by lord!

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Former_cemeteries_in_Singapore

Edited by Aaronlkl

I hv been and work in oz. The taxes is high to support the social welfare but the gov really take care of their citizens. If youre too used to asisn lifestyle and preferto comeback to sporefrequently malaysia is a better choice. You need more passive income too if you were to retire there.

The average Singaporean probably makes more money than the average American and has a higher networth.

But the average Singaporean cramps in a public apartment and can never afford to own a Porsche or Ferrari. The average American lives in a 3000sft house and usually owns two cars albeit neither a porsche nor ferrari (but possible!)

So its all about standard of living and lifestyle.

Never about the price.

Singapore’s cost is high and standard is low.

Compared to developing countries we are tops

Compared to developed countries, we are like f**k lah.

Wake up!

USA abit far leh ... can cheong to buy JB 3000sqft property liao? [laugh]

The average Singaporean probably makes more money than the average American and has a higher networth.

But the average Singaporean cramps in a public apartment and can never afford to own a Porsche or Ferrari. The average American lives in a 3000sft house and usually owns two cars albeit neither a porsche nor ferrari (but possible!)

So its all about standard of living and lifestyle.
Never about the price.
Singapore’s cost is high and standard is low.
Compared to developing countries we are tops
Compared to developed countries, we are like f**k lah.
Wake up!

Dont want, JB , give me i also dont want.

My case study. Aprox 5000RM retirement income. In spore you need aprx 3000RM to own a car per month for retirement due to high coe. But for my case i bougght a 5 yrs luxury car with less than 5 yrs coe renewal. I drove for my breakfast on the first day park my car easily ( not in the case of crowded spore) Notto mention the high petrol due to tax impose i hardly drive out for breakfast.

Later i made two trips to genting and melaka to enjoy the car of 2.5 litre turbo.

In spore i may hv a car but i hardly use because of parking and petrol cost. If i renew coe in another 5 yrs i will hv to buy another car.

You dont want but i want.

Yes i hv. They are better off too. One already living in malaysia . I hv decided too

You are the 70% ?

Edited by Hoseyboh