New house kanna splash paint

Keithchue

hi,

sad news to share and ask for advice. I bought a HDB and was going for renovation. door was splashed with paint but no numbers to call back. guess this is the new a long tactic..

I have reported police and going to MP tonight. what else?

hi,

sad news to share and ask for advice. I bought a HDB and was going for renovation. door was splashed with paint but no numbers to call back. guess this is the new a long tactic..

I have reported police and going to MP tonight. what else?

That's pretty much what you can do. Other than that, you can ambush and catch them in the act. If got a bit of spare cash, you can also install CCTVs.

If it was me, I would wait for them to reappear then give them a good good one before I call police.

wow ... before buy must ask around neighbour got any O$P$?

if this is the 1st time then ... really sway liao ...

make police report, complain to MP and install CCTV ...

wow ... before you buy you did not knock on neighbour door and ask around got any O$P$?

before the purchase, the neighbours always close door and no response...

Bro, u really very suay leh. first u bought lemon car, now u bought lemon house??!

Better go and bai bai.

Wife not lemon can thank god already

😂

the ex-owners are hiding from me. heard from the seller agent, the family went their separate ways after collecting the sales proceeds....may god bless them in what they do

Wife not lemon can thank god already

😂

luckily no wife yet...

the ex-owners are hiding from me. heard from the seller agent, the family went their separate ways after collecting the sales proceeds....may god bless them in what they do

luckily no wife yet...

i think you are getting what they did [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

luckily no wife yet...

No wife can buy HDB? Above 35? or buy with kins?

Edited by Icedbs

alternatively, u splash paint (as artistically as possible) by yourself.. so if they come back and realise ur flat's exterior is already 'coloured', maybe they will just turn back home?

or... just post a notice outside your home, stating that the previous owner has moved?? then give them seller agent's number! whahahahhaa

TS should have used the money for hdb to change car instead

Then no need to deal with 2 lemons

😂

luckily no wife yet...

Even if you can reach them also useless. You have no basis to claim them for compensation.

I think they are scared that you give the ah long their new address.

Not joking but let Bro Mustank said "poh mata". Let there be an official record. Set up wireless cam if legal. At least give the police some leads. Go MP no use. I mean, what can they do?

This is going to be further bad news for you. If your sellers do not change the address on their i/cs and continue to borrow, then you really sway liao ah. I think there is a law stating that must change addresses but you think easy to enforce?

before the purchase, the neighbours always close door and no response...

Check the walls for painting or repainting.

These are tell tail signs.