Will you top up your wife CPF?

Yes if I'm taxed that much, that topping up wife's CPF results in significant income tax savings.

Β 

Then again, I'm not in that league, so can't comment.

Screenshot%2B-%2B3_8_2015%2B%2C%2B1_19_1

Β 

I think its workable, provided I have paid fully the housing loan, and there is not much use in my CPF ... then I don't mind topping up to wifey acc, and if they have added incentive for me to do so, then it will be better ...

Β 

However, they should not make it compulsory ... also for those guys that loses their job / or not working at the moment, then it should be a different matter altogether

Β 

I think its workable, provided I have paid fully the housing loan, and there is not much use in my CPF ... then I don't mind topping up to wifey acc, and if they have added incentive for me to do so, then it will be better ...

Β 

However, they should not make it compulsory ... also for those guys that loses their job / or not working at the moment, then it should be a different matter altogether

yes make it optional would be good. Government should not force people to do that.

Β 

Β 

Β 

actually this is one of the policy I support

what I transfer to my wife SA now, at age 38, will double by the time is she is 55....

Btw if use my cpf to transfer to wife acct, can I get tax relief?

Β 

dun think so... but beats 2.5% interest sitting in your OA

Β 

dun think so... but beats 2.5% interest sitting in your OA

Thanks. They should give double tax relief to encourage husbands ha.

Β 

Is additional 1.5% interest worth to tie up $$ which could potentially be used for property investments?

Β 

That is the question to think and think about

Β 

πŸ˜‚

I thought top up is cash? can use OA to top up another person SA?

Β 

you hit minimum sum liao

can transfer OA to spouse under the minimum sum/annuity scheme, but the monies in you spouse account cannot be withdrawn at 65 (not even 20%)

Want to take care of wife, just give her cash, which she can keep or use.

Β 

Top up CPF for wife? More like CPF need more money from members, money goes in is cannot see light anymore, higher interest so what, at least buy government bond still got chance take back. This is like a super long CPF Bond...LOL

Β 

First top up CPF for parents, now top up CPF for wife, next on the line, top up CPF for your children, if you are nearer to 55, maybe next time top up for grandchildren, as long as money stay in CPF...LOL

• Praise 12

This to me is clear indication that Interest rates are going up.

Β 

Good luck

Β 

Erm how so?

↑ Advertisement