7th Aug 2015 Public Holiday?

Civic101

Saw someone circulating on What'sapp that Ministry of Manpower has announced that 7th Aug 2015 is a Public Holiday because of SG50, but cannot find the press release on MOM website, any bros here has news on this?

MOM work 5.5 days week or 5 day week?

Saturday also must work to have press release?

If no work on Saturday, then it's untrue lor.

Can mom write to my boss to extend work deadlines by a day too?

I strawberry generation one

😂

http://www.mom.gov.sg/employment-practices/leave-and-holidays/Pages/public-holidays-2015.aspx

http://www.mom.gov.sg/newsroom/Pages/PressRelease.aspx

The gazetted PH never show leh.

Press release also never have leh.

That person use special bandwidth so receive the updates much faster then the rest of the world? [angel]

Edited by Atonchia

Always wait for mainstream news channel or garment to announce.

Lots of false rumours going around.

They should have waited for April's Fool Day

Always wait for mainstream news channel or garment to announce.

Lots of false rumours going around.

They should have waited for April's Fool Day

That's what I told my friend until I saw it posted on CNA website......... [laugh]

unless the website got hacked??? [lipsrsealed][:p]

Edited by WTF

I posted in the sg50 thread but I think ppl Wun be in Sg

All booking their tickets to go away now I'm sure

I posted in the sg50 thread but I think ppl Wun be in Sg

All booking their tickets to go away now I'm sure

I'm one of them.......... [laugh]

Was already planning to be away during that week anyway.... [:p]

Siao liao lah. airport and causeway jam +++ liao.

Forget abt SG50, holiday more important.

Which is not untrue. Many pple in certain industries like construction only take breaks during CNY and national day.