Lazada good deals lobang!

TVT

The quotation in USD by absolute or relative perspective are not low, but high. High 'cos due to higher trucking, customs and clearance costs. Freight most likely would be slightly higher or just on par compared to SG. For example, a round trip trucking for a 20' standard in gauge non-dg container is about USD800/20' for a distance of about 200-300km interstate. The ocean freight from Port Klang to Australia is less than this. This is trucking alone ONLY. There are many other local costs involved.

Yes, some people here are commenting that for e-commerce buying online where goods are shipped direct from CN to MY is cheaper than compared to SG. So, even with all the local logistics costs thrown aside, it doesn't make sense and basically it's price discrimination.

Ok got your point,

I thought they meant the full value chain.

But if the retailer or e-tailer is Malaysian based, they may have the economy of scales when import product overseas.

For example, Lazada MY is selling a product of a hardware supplier based in MY. The supplier will be able to provide a better pricing compare to the same supplier based in Singapore.

Logistical cost is still a small cost component of any domestically sold product.

I can assure you it's distributor margin and retailer margin making the whole chunk of any consumer product pricing.

Today got SC card promotion on lazada hor. $30 off for 250$ purchase.

Code is scwowwed (while stocks last)

why all promo must spend so much then can get one   [smallcry]  [smallcry]

'cos Singapore people easy to ketuk 1, Singapore #1 Richie Rich everywhere

Lazada Malaysia is only Rm100 or Rm 150 get Rm15 off usually is like 10-15% quite good;  Najib/Rosie take care of people 1, 'cos he got already enuff 1 ask our Abang @Jamesc can double consperm 1  

Even when it comes to scamming , Singapore #1 again also, our DNA liddat 1 

Edited by BanCoe

'cos Singapore people easy to ketuk 1, Singapore #1 Richie Rich everywhere

Lazada Malaysia is only Rm100 or Rm 150 get Rm15 off usually is like 10-15% quite good;  Najib/Rosie take care of people 1, 'cos he got already enuff 1 ask our Abang @Jamesc can double consperm 1  

Even when it comes to scamming , Singapore #1 again also, our DNA liddat 1 

Yes its true.

If anyone want anything just send me the money and my fren will order in MY.

I will go over and collect for you.

$30 off $250 is a bad deal. Don't get ripped off in SG, do it in MY.  [thumbsup]

Edited by Jamesc

and of cuz the idea of promo is to make you spend more money..

by making you think you save money. [laugh]

There are many other credit card promos on for 8% almost every day leh.

after alibaba took over lazada, the deal become less attractive.

some of the items i waited in the sale not even come close to what i can get from the shop   [shakehead]

lousy GSS deal, black friday better   [laugh]  [laugh]

Not very interesting to me too. Flash sale variety and discount also average.

Probably just buy a bottle of probiotics and be done with. 

finally make 1 purchase in their GSS sales, $5 off oversea for $20 purchase.

Bought exactly $20 item i.e. 25% discount   [laugh]  [laugh]

finally make 1 purchase in their GSS sales, $5 off oversea for $20 purchase.

Bought exactly $20 item i.e. 25% discount   [laugh]  [laugh]

I just hoot a NXT tech wax 2.0 for $20 (After the $5 off $20 code - OVERSEA5[laugh]

Edited by Titanium

Do your maths and you'll know $30 is about 10% discount buying over $250 - $300. It's a bad deal if what you buy is not what you really really want.

The posb 12% cap at $15

Not shiok enough :(

some more must limit to first 400 customers, lousy promotion.

• Dislike 1

some more must limit to first 400 customers, lousy promotion.

Usually will be part of the 400

But it is a want not a need

So I wait for better promo

Anyone join the liveup?

Can cancel after 60 days?

Usually will be part of the 400

But it is a want not a need

So I wait for better promo

Anyone join the liveup?

Can cancel after 60 days?

I read the FAQ, says can cancel.

But of late Lazada deals not very interesting. Shopee seems more interesting these days. 

post-15968-0-31648700-1505027787_thumb.png