Amos Yee, 17 yr old who think he's cool by insulting LKY!

D3badge

High moral ground = I serve NS and chiong and willing to take up arms to defend Singapore. And I look down and despise those who don't and believe they cannot be trusted or depended upon. That's high moral ground.

And anyone can claim to be a super hero or willing to fight to the end on the Internet simply because it's free and easy. And again we have such vocal characters here in this thread. Always looking to show how "sat" and steady they are.

Basic decency is another matter altogether. Those real kengsters should be hammered. And pleade have some basic decency to understand people's situation before sticking a label on them with your own yardstick. That's the definition of high moral ground. It kinda stinks in here from those fellas thinking they're very super.

So many people are downgraded in NS for medical conditions. To label them kengster is obviously unfair. I doubt any of us would label them as such. 

If you don't know someone personally, how would you know he's a kengster? He's either a friend or someone you knew from your NS life.

Everyone has different priorities in life. If they go to NS to keng out of what they are supposed to do, and someone else has to pick up the slack, then don't blame the others of having a negative opinion of him.

Everyone always think they are right (whether to keng or to judge or to bitch). Lol  [laugh]

So many people are downgraded in NS for medical conditions. To label them kengster is obviously unfair. I doubt any of us would label them as such. 

If you don't know someone personally, how would you know he's a kengster? He's either a friend or someone you knew from your NS life.

Everyone has different priorities in life. If they go to NS to keng out of what they are supposed to do, and someone else has to pick up the slack, then don't blame the others of having a negative opinion of him.

Everyone always think they are right (whether to keng or to judge or to bitch). Lol  [laugh]

You don't get my point about moral high ground at all and it's kinda expected anyway. It was never about kengsters blaming others for having a negative opinion on them.

Try not to think so highly of yourself and try not to put others down thinking you're right all the time because you're really nothing.

You don't get my point about moral high ground at all and it's kinda expected anyway. It was never about kengsters blaming others for having a negative opinion on them.

Try not to think so highly of yourself and try not to put others down thinking you're right all the time because you're really nothing.

Sama sama lor.

all peas in a pod  [rolleyes]

http://www.scmp.com/week-asia/politics/article/2066721/singaporean-asylum-seeker-amos-yee-18-could-remain-us-jail-until

If the 18-year-old is detained until his next court hearing – scheduled for March 7 – he would have spent almost as many days in an American jail as the total prison time he served in Singapore for various offences linked to his online commentary.

Idiot...

In US jail, not sure backside tear already or not.

dun think this is a real 'jail', only a temporary detention room. wonder got internet or not?   [laugh]  [laugh]

dun think this is a real 'jail', only a temporary detention room. wonder got internet or not? [laugh][laugh]

Go check his Facebook, see any update.

http://abcnews.go.com/International/wireStory/singapore-teen-submits-us-asylum-claim-immigration-court-45144437

Singapore Teen Submits US Asylum Claim in Immigration Court

·         By SOPHIA TAREEN, ASSOCIATED PRESS

CHICAGO — Jan 30, 2017, 2:46 PM ET

A Singapore teenager seeking to stay in the U.S. after his blog posts mocking his government twice landed him in jail made his first appearance Monday in a Chicago immigration court, where an attorney officially submitted his application for asylum.

Amos Yee appeared via video and spoke little during the hearing. He's been detained at a northern Illinois jail since December, when immigration authorities took him into custody at O'Hare International Airport.

His 246-page application includes statements of support from Amnesty International and Human Rights Watch, who urged U.S. officials to let him stay. They allege Yee has been harassed by the Singapore government for publicly expressing his views on religion and politics, and for criticizing the city-state's leaders, including late Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew.

Yee, 18, was imprisoned in Singapore for six weeks in September on charges of hurting the religious feelings of Christians and Muslims, after breaching bail conditions following a monthlong sentence he served on the same charges.

"Our theory is that he was persecuted in Singapore and that the prosecution against him was illegitimate because it was based on laws that were meant to restrict his freedom of expression," Yee's attorney Sandra Grossman said outside court. "If he returns to Singapore, he's likely to be convicted again for similar acts."

Wearing an orange jumpsuit, Yee sat with hands folded in his lap, his once shoulder-length hair closely cropped. He briefly greeted and thanked the judge and said he didn't have anything to add to his attorney's comments.

A federal government attorney said in court that Yee's criminal record in Singapore would be reviewed. Grossman said she intended to call witnesses at the next hearing. Judge Samuel Cole set a March 7 hearing, though he indicated he'd seek an earlier date.

It was unclear if Yee will remain in custody as his case proceeds.

Grossman said his release was at the discretion of the Department of Homeland Security, but President Donald Trump's recent immigration orders had fueled an air of uncertainty.

Trump's executive order stopping immigration for citizens of seven predominantly-Muslim countries for 90 days created chaos over the weekend. Those with legal permission to live in the U.S., including refugees and green-card holders, were detained at airports. Some were sent back before a federal judge issued an emergency order temporarily barring deportations. Thousands protested from Seattle to New York.

Grossman said those in the U.S. have legal protections.

"He's lucky that he's already here," she said of Yee. "But he is affected by the general atmosphere that the administration is creating."

Kathryn Mattingly, a spokeswoman for the Executive Office for Immigration Review, which oversees U.S. immigration courts, declined to comment.

———

Follow Sophia Tareen on Twitter at https://twitter.com/sophiatareen

Long time no see [wave] [wave]

æ­ååè´¢ !

恭祝 “沙田威哥“ 新的鸡年,鸿云当头,升官发財,財云滚滚,一发再发,全家安康。 Edited by 2BDriver

Not sure if its true but It is reported he kena from US prison for stirring shit....

http://www.theindependent.sg/amos-yee-allegedly-in-solitary-confinement-in-the-usa-for-insulting-muslims-in-jail/

He is also quite vocal for criticizing the US immigration and Trump's executive orders on asylum seekers in his FB.

This guy just couldn't keep his mouth shut...I'm starting to lost confidence that he will be excepted by the US....oh no...

Edited by Pocus

Not sure if its true but It is reported he kena from US prison for stirring shit....

http://www.theindependent.sg/amos-yee-allegedly-in-solitary-confinement-in-the-usa-for-insulting-muslims-in-jail/

He is also quite vocal for criticizing the US immigration and Trump's executive orders on asylum seekers in his FB.

This guy just couldn't keep his mouth shut...I'm starting to lost confidence that he will be excepted by the US....oh no...

if those were true i think he will be the PR of IMH liao   [sweatdrop]  [sweatdrop]

1a7x4t.jpg

Atta boy! Keep it coming :D