How to own a new Merc C class?

Submarine82

Hi All,

I am driving Hyundai Getz now. Its COE is due in one year time.

I am 33 years old and earning $4k per month.

I am car enthusiast and I wish to own a new Merc C class in the near future.

Do you think it is possible to own a new Merc C class at my current salary level?

If not, what should I do?

Any kind soul please advice me...

Can, migrate to a country where cars are much cheaper e.g. Malaysia

If in Singapore, you can refer to the advice in one of the earlier post

Actually, based on current price ~200k, you can work out the downpayment (50%, iirc, so ~100k) and monthly payments (must be around 2k roughly)

Hi All,

Do you think it is possible to own a new Merc C class at my current salary level?

Edited by Lotr

car enthusiast going for C-Crass? [thumbsdown]

If you are chio bu, can find a sugar daddy.

If you are NOT a chio bu, can go for plastic surgery and find a sugar daddy.

If you are not a bu, can go for sex exchange and plastic surgery and find a sugar daddy.

If all else fails, you can always pay $2k a month to buy a C180 after paying $110k. And use the other $2k for petrol, road tax, insurance and maintenance.

• Praise 13

So fast school holidays?

4k only. Don't even dream of driving german marques, be it 4k take home or gross.

How much salary required to own a german marque?

work hard

work smart

save up

buy toto

please don't go RWS or MBS hor ...

Bro, I already work very hard...

If you are chio bu, can find a sugar daddy.

If you are NOT a chio bu, can go for plastic surgery and find a sugar daddy.

If you are not a bu, can go for sex exchange and plastic surgery and find a sugar daddy.

If all else fails, you can always pay $2k a month to buy a C180 after paying $110k. And use the other $2k for petrol, road tax, insurance and maintenance.

hey, i rather use the plastic surgery $$$ for C class downpayment

car enthusiast going for C-Crass? [thumbsdown]

which car u recommend?

Toyota 86?

Edited by Submarine82

Last time got lobang lah. It's to buy a condo and dan quickly sell it at a higher price. The profit can easily buy a C-Class. Now lobang pichar liao. LoL...

Or you can just remove the "Getz" sticker and replace it with "C-Class" sticker.

• Praise 10

if there is a WILL iron rod also can turn into needle ...

find your way ... legal way please ... lol

increase your income thru your current job - polish your skill, upgrade, even if you need to kiss your boss ass ... hehe

find 2nd job - work as casual, work on public holiday, work on weekend, work at night - if your are sporean you are highly sought after for part time job ...

find passive income - if you have hdb, let out 1 room ... let out 2 rooms ...

you can't have the cake and eat it

you want quality time - 5/6pm after work switch off

you want privacy of your home

you want 12 hours sleep or surf internet till 12am

you want dignity don't want to work part-time

hey, i rather use the plastic surgery $$$ for C class downpayment

which car u recommend?

Toyota 86?

4k is enough if you pay in full. And the million dollar question is, would you have 200k in 1 years time?

which car u recommend?

Toyota 86?

something of that ilk lah, something fun, sexy-looking, fast, etc.

definitely not a bland entry-level lux sedan...but that's just me.

Edited by Eyke

Hi All,

At 33 years old, you should be saving up for your marriage or for your kids. A S$4k salary is not a lot of money, try to be practical and realistic. You should consider saving, investing your spare cash or more importantly invest in upgrading yourself so that you can have the opportunity to increase your income/salary.

What's the point of owning a new merc C class without spare cash to drive it out and have to worry whether the repossession tow truck may come to tow it away?

if there is a WILL iron rod also can turn into needle ...

find your way ... legal way please ... lol

increase your income thru your current job

find 2nd job - work as casual, work on public holiday, work on weekend, work at night

find passive income - if you got hdb, let out 1 room ... let out 2 rooms ...

you can't have the cake and eat it

you want quality time - 5/6pm after work switch off

you want privacy of your home

you want 12 hours sleep or surf internet till 12am

i only receive $150 annual increment per year. Consider quite high increment in my company liao.

Those lazy staff get $0 increment.

I already let out 1 room.

hello ,... 33 yr old already ... still dont know how to think ...

I will share a good advice given to my by my ex colleague long time ago ...........

Get a house before you get a car !

Edited by Angcheek
  • Praise 10

If you can afford to make a downpayment of about 90k and a monthly loan of 1.8k for 5 years, yes you can buy a C Class. Since you earn 4k a month, do you wanna busto half your salary on a car loan every single month? Honestly it's like living beyond your means and you will find it very painful cause i'm sure you have other expenses to consider and a car is certainly not worth that stress to live for every single month.

Not to mention the maintenance costs are easily doubled each time you send for servicing it's like you are serving the car instead of the car serving you. Hope you think twice about it bro. [thumbsup]

i only receive $150 annual increment per year. Consider quite high increment in my company liao.

Those lazy staff get $0 increment.

I already let out 1 room.

You will make yourself unhappy if you yearn for things you cannot afford. Why not stick with Korean cars? It's more in your league

At 33 years old, you should be saving up for your marriage or for your kids. A S$4k salary is not a lot of money, try to be practical and realistic. You should consider saving, investing your spare cash or more importantly invest in upgrading yourself so that you can have the opportunity to increase your income/salary.

What's the point of owning a new merc C class without spare cash to drive it out and have to worry whether the repossession tow truck may come to tow it away?

I just want to know how much I should earn at age of 33?

How much I should earn to own a new Merc?

I must do business in order to own a new Merc?

I had completed my Master degree.