Is it true HDB will not chase for parking fines?

Pippo20

I was looking around for a used car and the car salesman said HDB will not chase offenders for parking fines..

I checked and saw that some cars has multiple fines dating back 3yrs not paid..

Strange..

post-9481-0-37976700-1428366411_thumb.png

I was looking around for a used car and the car salesman said HDB will not chase offenders for parking fines..

I checked and saw that some cars has multiple fines dating back 3yrs not paid..

Strange..

The fines will be tagged to the previous owner and not the new owner.

Goes to show what kinda person the previous owner was. And TS still wanna consider this car??...

that was more than one year ago   [laugh]  

Buying a car doesn't directly link to parking fines la. If really want to buy the car and scare of the fines, can change the car plate lo.

It's natural to react this way. Just like buying resale flat. Ppl are afraid of loanshark runner pour paint and harass new owners. I'm sure there are many who do not pay for their parking.

Sorry hor, any o/s car park fines not paid when selling your hdb flat can result in delay in completion , HDB resale opicer has direct link to your respective Area office for all S&C , maintenance file etc. its all recorded , no way to run.

What if the car owner is not the owner of the hdb flat, the parking fines would affect the selling of the flat also?

Haha, good question, never think of that, most likely LL lease out flat hence tenant drive car, that being the case, if LL want to sell, ( tenant has o/s fines/ summon ) it will be reverted back to LL to do due diligence on tenant's tenure.

WA...hero. Confirm previous owner kana wanted list by Sub court Liao.

Running from ah Long is easier than running from hdb carpark fines. Sibei efficient.

Should be a case where the car was just left there for some reason. Check out sgs52s. Same story.

huh?? I tot got outstanding fines, roadtax cannot even be paid?? hear say only, Im a good citizen. Seldom tio saman and if have, will just pay up.