How to politely tell a colleague to wear a mask?

Buadongdong

Dear Bros & Sis,

I have a colleague who have been coughing and sneezing continuously for several days already. A few of my other colleagues have already gotten the bug from the one who is ill. Can some kind souls out there tell me how to approach this colleague politely and ask him/her to wear a mask and be socially responsible? Thanks in advance for all your responses.

If too shy to tell him, then got to wear yourself to protect from getting it.

Think you should get a mask yourself. Maybe he will get your hint after seeing you wearing it.

We do not have the culture of Taiwanese and Japan to wear a mask. I think it's a gd culture and company should implement it to start the ball rolling.

Think you should get a mask yourself. Maybe he will get your hint after seeing you wearing it.

We do not have the culture of Taiwanese and Japan to wear a mask. I think it's a gd culture and company should implement it to start the ball rolling.

If he still can't get it, wear this one ..... [sly]

post-21853-0-30414700-1429076997.jpg

If he still can't get it, wear this one ..... [sly]

No need so serious bro, only when he fart then use. Edited by Bacteria83

Get everyone else n yrself included to wear Plus avoid him during meal time. No matter how gong, he will get it.

N if year boss asked, u can even score pts by tellg him u all want to b productive by staying healthy.

how about "wear a mask or get out of the office, if sick dun come to office!" :huh:

Get a can of 'anti-bacteria spray' and everytime he sneezed, spray around his desk .... :wacko:

Then he will get the message ... :angry:

Dear Bros & Sis,

I have a colleague who have been coughing and sneezing continuously for several days already. A few of my other colleagues have already gotten the bug from the one who is ill. Can some kind souls out there tell me how to approach this colleague politely and ask him/her to wear a mask and be socially responsible? Thanks in advance for all your responses.

wait.....before we go on.......can't help it ..but to ask.............is your colleague chio bu or not? :D

If chio bu...the treatment will be 100% different lah

Edited by LoverofCar

wait.....before we go on.......can't help it ..but to ask.............is your colleague chio bu or not? :D

If chio bu...the treatment will be 100% different lah

If chio bu, then won't be annoyed by the inconsideration.

Dear Bros & Sis,

Be direct.

Either you wear a mask

Or buy a box of masks and then approach him and then suggest that he wear the mask.

I work in the hospital and we will do that. I believe it is the same in the corporate world also. Besides, he should be on medical leave. I had one colleage, who had flu, came to work then went to see the company doctor. Kenna suan because as a nurse, she should have known better then to come to work with flu. After experience with SARS, the nursing and medical world dun believe in pai sei dun want to embarrass thjem so dun remind them to wear masks

By the way, please dispose of the mask properly after you have used it. No point protecting yourself already, then removing the mask and leaving it on your desk, swinging it in your hands with the exposed part facing you or others cos the virus will be on the outside of the mask.

And of course hand hygiene because after removing the mask, the virus is on your hands and if you do not do the minimum of an alcohol hand rub, you are likely to infect yourself and others as well.

Edited by Philipkee

other people sick not you sick

just buadongdong lah as your nick suggests

People ask serious health question you have to be the odd one out to make fun of his nick tsk tsk tsk -_-😂😂😂