SCDF trainees thrashing bunk

oleandero

i couldnt find any related thread about this yet.. if its already posted, please delete accordingly thanks!

after watching the video (available at the news site below), first thought was GGWP! someones gonna kana big time..

what in the world are these trainees thinking??!?

http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/scdf-trainees-thrashing-dorm-we-take-matter-very-seriously-says-scdf

SINGAPORE - The Singapore Civil Defence Force said on Tuesday that they are taking the matter of unruly behaviour of some SCDF personnel "very seriously".

This is in response to videos of some SCDF officers caught thrashing their dormitory, smoking, creating a mess, and even destroying their bunk on what appears to be their last day as trainees.

The videos, which show bedframes, cupboards and mattresses toppled and flipped over, with rubbish strewn all over the room, were circulated online on Monday.

Director of the SCDF Public Affairs Department, Col Abdul Razak Abdul Raheem, told reporters that SCDF immediately commenced investigation on the videos on Monday.

"Let me assure you that we take this matter very seriously and will leave no stone unturned," said Col Abdul Razak.

He added that while they are as "perturbed as the online viewers and members of public on the matter", Col Abdul Razak stressed that "this is an isolated incident of this nature".

- See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/scdf-trainees-thrashing-dorm-we-take-matter-very-seriously-says-scdf#sthash.ITihpfdc.dpuf

Just go to their home and thrash it too. Kindly release their addresses.

why people can be so foolish, as you can see not one but many were filming [shakehead][shakehead]

my first thought when I saw the video..

dumb x 1 to do this kind of things.. might as well just go DB straight..

dumb x 2 to be happily filming the thing..

dumb x 3 to post this online...

why people can be so foolish, as you can see not one but many were filming [shakehead][shakehead]

Now I know why ppl say the cream of the crop go to the army, navy and airforce.

dun discredit and wrote off them, every unit bound to have people like them.

last time my unit ROD we dumped the BOS who was platoon 1 Sargeant into the fish pond....hahaha! Of course we took out the red BOS sling off him before the dunk lar!

By smoking in bunks, damaging garmen properties, and lacking of discipline, pls strip these ppl of their SCDF achievements and punish them for their doings....

On a side note, the din they created, how could no one in the management not know?!

This can't be the first time?!

Some management have to take responsibility too....

It takes years to build a good reputation but it takes seconds to demolish .... Haiz

By smoking in bunks, damaging garmen properties, and lacking of discipline, pls strip these ppl of their SCDF achievements and punish them for their doings....

On a side note, the din they created, how could no one in the management not know?!

This can't be the first time?!

Some management have to take responsibility too....

It takes years to build a good reputation but it takes seconds to demolish .... Haiz

dont worry....usually SCDF are the ones that look for victims in a demolished building. When we RODed we left the things as it was on the day we first reported. That was what was instilled into us....ahbengs, mats and makhels.....even during our reservist we try to clear things fast (but sure got sabo kings) and do a proper handover....by stealth or by crook! Most prob this SCDF event has become somewhat like a 'tradition' to them but only now stupid people have access to cameras and video recorders easily and thus we have all this stupid episode being broadcast to everyone. Lucky i grew up when camcorders and cameras are big and bulky....if not i thing i would have been stomped so many times!

they were shouting "POP", so not ROD/ORD right?

they think POP liao means king oredi?

their heads all no ok one...

Edited by Eyke

so much pent up feelings arh?

SCDF beri siong meh?....

i heard the firefighter's training is siong.....my uncle was an instructor (regular) until the day he retired....most of my friends who were in scdf were under him as trainees.....can even mention by name!