ALL About BMW 3 series (ALL generation)

Mercury1

my BIL is driving 7er..She no issue

so F10 should be better than F30

my CO did suggest I should get a big MPV (like Alphard/Vellfire).

told her

1) here not hongkong 

2) 80% im alone driving

to myself

3) im not jack neo hehehe  

Getting in and out of F10 should be fine for the aged. Its not too low and not too high.

But for easy entry, G11, F01 or F07 is better, but of course. 

The feel of the F10 is quite different from F30. Not sure if you will like it, cause its more luxurious than sporty, and a lot heavier (i think almost 250kgs more than F30). But it sure beats any 7 seater.

Davidtch, on 21 Jun 2016 - 11:17 AM, said:

That will be top up at least $15k le.

No doubt F10 520 will be better than F30 316

yup agreed F10 is a better car

still thinking if worth the 15k top up

loss of 1.5 year

total 36~40k gap (not far as between new models prices)

I saw sgcarmart some 520.. year mid 2012 prices around 115k approx

If trade in mine 316 year 2013 for that..just TOP up some $

Worth it?

Get the LCI.. totally worth it.

My dad is driving F10 528i Apr 2012 model..non LCI

Somehow i dont feel the steering is as connected to my F30.. like a elephant. Well maybe because he is fully stock.

It's a comfy & more luxurious car no doubt. I think i might.. just look at LCI if im upgrading from a 3 to 5.

The 4 GC like not much difference so no point.

If u are a buttons guy.. i think the new A4 quite chio leh. Go to the A4 thread and lao zup

Edited by Rayoflight

tks.  the main thing is my MIL hard to get in/out of my car..

too low and she has knee problem.

but she doesn't sit that often :p

My mum has knee replacement n thus her knees are not too strong. She says my 2GT abit on the high side to get in though acceptable. To low is a problem for sure, high I thought was better but she says no, wha hard to get the right height haha

good reason/excuse to lower your 2GT.

yup agreed F10 is a better car

loss of 1.5 year

total 36~40k gap (not far as between new models prices)

Sunny I thought u already driving an f10?

he driving Lambo .... car look like bmw , driver look like rambo  :D  :D  :D

yup agreed F10 is a better car

loss of 1.5 year

total 36~40k gap (not far as between new models prices)

u looking at  528 or 520 ? 

From the $ standpoint,

the diff bet new 520 and 316/8 is about 40k

If u can sell ur 2013 316I yourself bet 110-120k (13-14k depr/year)

and negotiate for a 2012 520I bet 110-115k (15k depr/year)

Then it makes sense. Get a bigger and better car with just 1 year difference

The downside is the unknown and that's where servicing history and workshop screen will be important. Need some luck.

errrr i think the 520 is higher then that 

BMW's are generally more complex cars with a lot of electronics to control various aspects of the vehicle, specialise workshops have computers and software to diagnose issues thru the obd and also know wat to look out for, VICOM and AA more suited to normal less complex saloon cars. Some workshops can also advise which parts are worn and may need replacement soon

Can't say why so many are for sale just I think it's just the normal cycles, nothing special about the 08 batch which I know of. bear in mind most of these cars on sale have multiple owners so could be hard to find people who want to take the risk on these rides hence back log? Just my guess

Yeah. Sounds like maybe I should not consider the Audi or BM. Merc seems more reliable. I kinda like the c250 coupe but it is more costly and downpayment is more. Omv lower too.

Get the LCI.. totally worth it.

My dad is driving F10 528i Apr 2012 model..non LCI

Somehow i dont feel the steering is as connected to my F30.. like a elephant. Well maybe because he is fully stock.

It's a comfy & more luxurious car no doubt. I think i might.. just look at LCI if im upgrading from a 3 to 5.

The 4 GC like not much difference so no point.

If u are a buttons guy.. i think the new A4 quite chio leh. Go to the A4 thread and lao zup

Cos yesterday saw 520 early 2012 prices like interesting

So made some comparison if worth the switch. Seems not much oomph to switch yet i feel

Maybe loon wait n see again later

No..now 316i at times drive like f1 though lolx

Soon changing ride? Hehe

Sometimes i see my mil gets on or off car...feel a bit guilty

he driving Lambo .... car look like bmw , driver look like rambo :D:D:D

Lolx....car plate is skl

Driver is sibey kuai lanz

u looking at 528 or 520 ?

errrr i think the 520 is higher then that

Comparing with 520

if not changing..save up more $ get something else later

my BIL is driving 7er..She no issue

so F10 should be better than F30

I think that is the issue. Your number is too low, not the car too low.

:secret-laugh:

Some of the lower omv C250 may be PI, I know the savings was huge when my bil got his. Again regardless need to check everything to be sure its all good (i.e bring to specialist workshop). Good luck with the decision.

Yeah. Sounds like maybe I should not consider the Audi or BM. Merc seems more reliable. I kinda like the c250 coupe but it is more costly and downpayment is more. Omv lower too.

Cos yesterday saw 520 early 2012 prices like interesting

So made some comparison if worth the switch. Seems not much oomph to switch yet i feel

Maybe loon wait n see again later

No..now 316i at times drive like f1 though lolx

Soon changing ride? Hehe

Sometimes i see my mil gets on or off car...feel a bit guilty

Lolx....car plate is skl

Driver is sibey kuai lanz

Comparing with 520

if not changing..save up more $ get something else later

Haha f10 is a great looking car but handling I think will compromise abit if compare two cars of the same setup. But when mums concern that's top priority :D

F10 too comfy liao.. When mei mei sit nei nei no rock. When mei mei sit my f30 with coils, rock n rock.. Almost spill out and i almost langar.

But still F10 > F30 because pocket deeper :(

F10 too comfy liao.. When mei mei sit nei nei no rock. When mei mei sit my f30 with coils, rock n rock.. Almost spill out and i almost langar.

F10 with coilover also rock n rock

Haha either your wife dun surf this forum, or she has a wicked sense of humor. [laugh]  I am guessing the latter.  [thumbsup]