2015 Mazda 2

enthucarowner

Until you switch them on, the lights pattern is very nice.

Mazda 2 is really a,nice car, makes me want to test the car after all the reviews.

Too bad my current situation requires me to have a larger and more family oriented car.

If I'm my younger self, ill definately shortlist this..

highly encourage u to test drive. Even u don't book, at least get the feel of driving for that moment n enjoy its performance, handling, appearance n function for a while.

I'm in the same predicament as u, but i can still get this since I've only 2 kids n no dom helper.

This car size is suitable for smaller families with max 2 children. Totally around 4 or max 3 avg size adults in e back.

But it is a lot more fun to drive than the mz3. For myself, yolo and I only have 1 toddler for now. So until the day I have second one, it should still be sufficient unless have twins in future...

Until you switch them on, the lights pattern is very nice.

Mazda 2 is really a,nice car, makes me want to test the car after all the reviews.

Too bad my current situation requires me to have a larger and more family oriented car.

If I'm my younger self, ill definately shortlist this..

I fell in love with the car the instant I test drove it.

And I kept thinking of it even afterwards. It's a hot hatch and not many can compare in the same segment. Try the deluxe for the better drive n functions.

This car size is suitable for smaller families with max 2 children. Totally around 4 or max 3 avg size adults in e back.

But it is a lot more fun to drive than the mz3. For myself, yolo and I only have 1 toddler for now. So until the day I have second one, it should still be sufficient unless have twins in future...

And I kept thinking of it even afterwards. It's a hot hatch and not many can compare in the same segment. Try the deluxe for the better drive n functions.

Just thot of volvo v40 while thinking about cabin n boot space. Mz2 may not b smaller than v40, despite it is actually shorter in length. At least i won't rub my head against side roof trim like in v40 when sitting at one side in the back seat.

in general where many use LED or strip. The profile of mazda is nice but ....... :whisper:

maybe i am old fashion but i still prefer mazda's cluster lights than led or strip. i think led or strip do not look satki enough.

The daytime drl looks at my avatar. Took the pic at night.

The rear light looks like the very fierce red eye staring at u.

Very fierce look!! So satki!! :D

Just thot of volvo v40 while thinking about cabin n boot space. Mz2 may not b smaller than v40, despite it is actually shorter in length. At least i won't rub my head against side roof trim like in v40 when sitting at one side in the back seat.

I never sit in conti so r u for real? Thought most conti hands down win jap or Korean??

Or isit just badge whores? .....

The price also v different ? Volvo v40 cross country is 180k. Taken from sgcm

Just booked m2 last week. Hoping to learn more from u guys.

Deluxe or standard bro?

It's a very fun car to drive.

Did a photoshoot for my Mazda 2 today...

11226186_10153425366495498_4865878829409

Very nice shots! Havent found the time to post pics of mine haha....

More and more mazda 2 owners...should have a meetup :p

highly encourage u to test drive. Even u don't book, at least get the feel of driving for that moment n enjoy its performance, handling, appearance n function for a while.

I'm in the same predicament as u, but i can still get this since I've only 2 kids n no dom helper.

Lol, guys to be fair, I owned a hot hatch since 08 and I have a toddler now and plan 1 more soon.

To tell you the truth, no matter how you try, a compact hatch will maximally fit a couple, a toddler and their barang barang comfortably. Adding 1 more you need to squeeze liao, if plus helper lagi worst, you can forget about long trips. The killers are the prams, and maybe trikes or scooters for outings. Not to mention baby bags. And I believe my Colt has more boot space than the Mz 2!

A compact hatch will always be optimal for singles, couples or newly weds. Young families are ok but eventually will need to upgrade, that's the stage I'm in now. I'd go back to a hatch when both kids are grown and family outings become simpler and having less logistics.

Till then it's the boring sedan or mpv. For my case I mitigate the bore with a Turbo SUV but I predict I will miss the zippiness of compact hatches..

The way you guys put it, it's like as fun as the Swift Sport. If I get to test it ill put a FR for it.

Edited by Pocus

no lah, but seriously look at k3 with its audi style looks simple and elegant.

seriously, no offence meant, but i find the K3 ermmm neither simple nor elegant..

for me Mazda curves are sexy as hell, esp the 2 and 3, sexy and sharp, the 6 more sensual ;p

Lol, guys to be fair, I owned a hot hatch since 08 and I have a toddler now and plan 1 more soon.

To tell you the truth, no matter how you try, a compact hatch will maximally fit a couple, a toddler and their barang barang comfortably. Adding 1 more you need to squeeze liao, if plus helper lagi worst, you can forget about long trips. The killers are the prams, and maybe trikes or scooters for outings. Not to mention baby bags. And I believe my Colt has more boot space than the Mz 2!

A compact hatch will always be optimal for singles, couples or newly weds. Young families are ok but eventually will need to upgrade, that's the stage I'm in now. I'd go back to a hatch when both kids are grown and family outings become simpler and having less logistics.

Till then it's the boring sedan or mpv. For my case I mitigate the bore with a Turbo SUV but I predict I will miss the zippiness of compact hatches..

The way you guys put it, it's like as fun as the Swift Sport. If I get to test it ill put a FR for it.

The sport mode will give u the extra fun boost. No turbo spool. But it's difficult to do it on the test routes. Haha

U are spot on with the space. I guess that's why it doesn't sell that much as most of us need more space or plan to have more children.

seriously, no offence meant, but i find the K3 ermmm neither simple nor elegant..

for me Mazda curves are sexy as hell, esp the 2 and 3, sexy and sharp, the 6 more sensual ;p

If u notice closely, the metal on e cars are not your standard straight template which is boring.

The Mazda actually is very curvy like syt hehe...

And the doors close with a solid thump. Which are commonly found in conti rather than other makes.

I never sit in conti so r u for real? Thought most conti hands down win jap or Korean??

Deluxe or standard bro?

Go used carmart or showroom to try. Of course don't compare trim, just try the cabin space. I don't intend to buy but give myself some exposure only.

The sport mode will give u the extra fun boost. No turbo spool. But it's difficult to do it on the test routes. Haha

Think the best place to test the car is the ubi showroom, I tested the Mz3 there last yr and could test the handling at one of the route. Lengkee ones...haiz...another story for another day.

i tested the sport mode at LK showroom..

best part after effortlessly overtaking the cars in the lanes.. sb shiok

saw ......

2 TPs at the bustop near one of the condos... i guess they were doing handling over or something.. :relief:

Just completed the Diy this morning.

Coloured lug nuts to contrast the look next.

How did you do this? Is it plastidip?

How long Do you think it can last before peeling?

How did you do this? Is it plastidip?

How long Do you think it can last before peeling?

Yes, another fellow mz6 owner shared the way to do it.

I did 6 coats for e rims. 4 for the others.

By right it will be as good as a paintjob. Until u scratch the rims against the kerb or roads etc.

Inexpensive way to make it look unique. Only some elbow grease

U are spot on with the space. I guess that's why it doesn't sell that much as most of us need more space or plan to have more children.

If u notice closely, the metal on e cars are not your standard straight template which is boring.

The Mazda actually is very curvy like syt hehe...

And the doors close with a solid thump. Which are commonly found in conti rather than other makes.

Yes, i agree, the door close with a solid thump, doesn't feel hollow like my Axio...

Deluxe or standard bro?

Yes, fierce is one thing. Another thing is, led and strips reminded me of some christmas tree decrorations or lightings signage.

art-Macau-Casino-Signs-420x0.jpg

Deluxe or standard bro?

Yes, fierce is one thing. Another thing is, led and strips reminded me of some christmas tree decrorations or lightings signage.

art-Macau-Casino-Signs-420x0.jpg

i got an standard...too poor..wahhaha...6k to me can save..=p..but i think it's worth the 6k..

i agree we should have an mazda 2 forum/facebook. For sharing of cheap mods or lobangs around also..

i got an standard...too poor..wahhaha...6k to me can save..=p..but i think it's worth the 6k..

i agree we should have an mazda 2 forum/facebook. For sharing of cheap mods or lobangs around also..

What matters most is the aesthetic...haha