FW1 Cleaning Wax

flashbang

Recently I was approached by a promoter to sell this FW1 Cleaning Wax. He did a demo on my car and it looked pretty decent. It was able to remove some paint marks due to a scratch by another vehicle. The cleaned portions also look quite glossy and feels smooth compared to the rest. Though, I don't normally wax my car nowadays.

Anyone else bought to try before? I'm probably going to try it out soon after a rinse with water. The promoter said it can be used without a rinse but I'm not sure that's a good idea.

good luck for your paint

he already demonstrated how harsh the cleaning compound inside is

put crudely i hope u still have some common sense to understand whats going on

these are MLM sellers, selling their product for profit is their topmost priority, not ur car paintwork condition

Edited by Furrynadz

demo at your carpark, right? like kena ambush by a group of people in many levels

sounds like the old days 2 ah bengs driving around to sell their tok kong sound systems

Recently I was approached by a promoter to sell this FW1 Cleaning Wax. He did a demo on my car and it looked pretty decent. It was able to remove some paint marks due to a scratch by another vehicle. The cleaned portions also look quite glossy and feels smooth compared to the rest. Though, I don't normally wax my car nowadays.

Anyone else bought to try before? I'm probably going to try it out soon after a rinse with water. The promoter said it can be used without a rinse but I'm not sure that's a good idea.

I'm using this product. It contains Carnauba and it has no ammonia like most wax do. No ammonia hence it doesn't leave a strong smell on your hands or on your waxing equipement. But there are also cons like since it comes in a spray can what you are getting is only half of the can, the other half is compressed air. The good thing about spray it's easy to apply and is convenient for lazy ppl like me hence I dun mind. The wax is easy to spread around a big area. I have used turtle wax before it's not easy to spread it around plus it's a workout for your arms after waxing.

I got when they were promoting at a caltex station. Deicided to buy some to try. In terms of usage it's pretty convenient doesn't require a lot of effort to wax. In terms of content it's not a lot (coz only half the can is wax) for its price.

Thanks for sharing guys. Just wanted to know if anyone else has tried this before and if they have any feedback after repeated use.

My car only has 9 more months to go and honestly, the previous owner didn't take care of it very well. Quite a few scratches here and there, with some paint marks. So I was actually quite surprised it could remove some of the paint marks, which I haven't been able to remove through normal car shampoo.

I will probably give it a try and see how it goes, nothing much to lose for my car besides the money I paid for the product. Supposedly can repel water on the windscreen but I'm slightly hesitant as the last time I tried waxing my windscreen to make it water repellent my wipers started to judder.

9 more month, why even bother

Personally I like the look of a clean car. It's like going out in clean clothes. Though nowadays I simply wash with soap and dry off, no more waxing. This product was just to try out since it looked decent, but probably end up keeping most of it for future use.

Tried it out and honestly the results were nothing to shout about. No more quick fixes for me again.

I've only used this product once but it was good enough for me. Able to remove stains easily and leaves a glossy look.

How much did you guys got it for per can?

I am using this product. It is good and convenient. You can use it not only on cars, but on any glass surface like shower screen in bathrooms. I use it on my shower screen and the watermarks are so easy to clean after that.

It is natural and thus safe to use. I will recommend it.

P/S, I am not related to the product seller in any way, so don't flame me if it doesn't work.

I am using this product. It is good and convenient. You can use it not only on cars, but on any glass surface like shower screen in bathrooms. I use it on my shower screen and the watermarks are so easy to clean after that.

It is natural and thus safe to use. I will recommend it.

P/S, I am not related to the product seller in any way, so don't flame me if it doesn't work.

How much you got it for and from where?

I got it from a Malay lady doing promotion at the Liat Towers open car park many years back. Got like 1/2 dozen, but I cannot remember the price. I also bought the terry cloth and microfibre cloth from her too. I thought it was a good buy.

hate it when they approach car owner and keep insisting we are not here to sell you things ... we are here doing a survey and understand car owner preferences and how they maintain their car ... KNN ... do i look like an idiot?

A few sellers online selling at $40/can, I saw on Carousell. Honestly I would only buy 1 can to try as it's useful for removing paint marks.

Good points:

Makes the metal feel smooth after application. Not sure yet on whether it helps to keep the car clean for a longer time.

Able to slightly improve yellowish headlights.

hate it when they approach car owner and keep insisting we are not here to sell you things ... we are here doing a survey and understand car owner preferences and how they maintain their car ... KNN ... do i look like an idiot?

They are just trying to drive sales and make a living. One can don't buy when approached. No need to get so worked up on this IMO.

I stick to Meguairs Kwik Wax and Fusso Coat Speed & Barrier for my Lazy car waxing needs.

Younger days use those paste type now older liao too lazy.