Many CPF investors get their fingers burnt

Better than me, got nothing.

If they allow, i would use my CPF to full settle the biggest HDB available.

Then rent out.

KNS, they block my chai lu.

actually it seems like most folks here have rather low risk appetite.

why never go for the govt savings bond?

very safe. and returns are decent.

Govt saving bond ? might as well transfer the money in OA to SA. Higher rate too.

you don't cb hor

hdb for own stay not investment/rental -_-

at least until i can afford my own private property

Thats exactly my point.

HDB is for OWN stay NOT investment nor renting!!!!

Most of my postings are written with deep sarcasm.

Some people dont get it.

You get it?

Govt saving bond ? might as well transfer the money in OA to SA. Higher rate too.

SA  cannot take out.

GSB still can liquidate anytime without loss of capital.

big difference

you don't cb hor

hdb for own stay not investment/rental  -_-

at least until i can afford my own private property

Use HDB rental to pay mortgage for the pp la.

So simple.

I bought my whole life policy 25 years ago, the simulated breakeven year is 10. But, after 25 years, still cannot breakeven. :XD:

I see the insurer's statement every year, I feel so lousy.

Now I prefer to see my CPF annual statement. :grin:

Not the kind of simulation I like as well.  [thumbsup]

my wife bought an investment plan out of support from her colleague who her husband was selling for great eastern 15 years ago. it costs $10k then but the value drops to about $8k now. 

how to sell this so that we can use the fund to be use for my son education from the CPF? anyone is in this and would like to do this if you can earn com from doing it? 

my wife bought an investment plan out of support from her colleague who her husband was selling for great eastern 15 years ago. it costs $10k then but the value drops to about $8k now. 

how to sell this so that we can use the fund to be use for my son education from the CPF? anyone is in this and would like to do this if you can earn com from doing it? 

DJI in 2002 was around 7000-11000. Now 21,000 already.

What kind of stupid fund manager is still underwater? He put half your funds into Lehman brothers?

Anyway, why don't you check with GE about encashing it directly?

What kind of stupid fund manager is still underwater? He put half your funds into Lehman brothers?

bro, can encash? i thought it has to go back to CPF?

everytime just throw the letter to one corner. i go back to check the letter again.

bro, can encash? i thought it has to go back to CPF?

everytime just throw the letter to one corner. i go back to check the letter again.

If you use CPF money to buy then it will go back to CPF if you sell lor. You should be able to sell direct with the insurance coy or bank (if you bought it from a bank).

1. Plenty of stupid fund managers

2. There is cost of insurance.

3. Depending on underlying, doesnt matter where DOW is.

Thats exactly my point.

HDB is for OWN stay NOT investment nor renting!!!!

Most of my postings are written with deep sarcasm.

Some people dont get it.

You get it?

i peasant...am very dense

english also not pass...how to get it?

[sweatdrop]  :mellow:

i peasant...am very dense

english also not pass...how to get it?

[sweatdrop]:mellow:

You are Da Lao Ban, dont have to get it.

Becos already got it.

$700k

Use HDB rental to pay mortgage for the pp la.

So simple.

CB lang do that lor....

Oh oh

Huat ah! Huat ah!

Muayhahahhahaah

CB lang do that lor....

Oh oh

Huat ah! Huat ah!

Muayhahahhahaah

What is cb lang? Policy is set by the government. Citizens like us only follow the rules whether we like those rules or not.

Don't tell me you don't optimize your taxes in whatever legal way possible?

What is cb lang? Policy is set by the government. Citizens like us only follow the rules whether we like those rules or not.

Don't tell me you don't optimize your taxes in whatever legal way possible?

Huat ah!

I said " huat ah" already leh