Are you earning an average salary here in Sillypore?

A_korusawa

9 high key, 11 low key, 3 countries, and I made some friends for life..

Back to money... sometimes if we crave for the nicer car, bigger flat, we may not be happier.. 

Then again, I suppose the roar of an inline six with a sweet exhaust and an open road is a wonderful pleasure  [thumbsup]

To some it's worth getting into debt for :)

Kusje gorgor, I think his numbers are derived from GDP/workforce.

attachicon.gifKusje gorgor GDP by workforce.png

In this website, you can see the average salary for 2015, which is around 5.2k.

http://stats.mom.gov.sg/Pages/Average-Mean-Monthly-Earnings-Tables2015.aspx

attachicon.gifKusje gorgor MOM.png

I thought the mean was about $3.6K published early this year ?  [grin]

where got 8K so much .  [:|]

One of my men in NS was a cheerful quiet and hardworking man. In NS he was the S4, and went about doing his job well without fanfare.

He and his wife take home a total of 5k a month, live in a 4 room HDB, and he is a quiet, happy man. No fuss, no envy, and he works hard in his role as a technician in a large computer company.

He doesn't compare to others, complain about not having a car, taking expensive holidays or how much others earn. His flat is paid up from prudent saving and looking hard at his expenses. His medical insurance is up to date, and he doesn't need A class care.

He epitomises contentment. Can we be like him or do we spend our days looking enviously at what others earn, how many holidays they have a year and what cars do they drive? Then complain about how hard we have to work, how unfair the government is, and how lousy is our life?

He is my model, and I should learn to be more content like him. Food for thought bros...

Sounds like me except i got no income.

So hv to sell Rolex

I also Paid up CCK HDB, selling car and taking MRT and Bus and motorbike.

Holiday in Bintan

Insurance for B class ward

Very down to earth one. Zero debt

Sounds like me except i got no income.

So hv to sell Rolex

I also Paid up CCK HDB, selling car and taking MRT and Bus and motorbike.

Holiday in Bintan

Insurance for B class ward

Very down to earth one. Zero debt

Knn down to earth still drive porsche haha

alamak ... i was hoping to see a new Bugatti Veyron or McLaren on the road leh ... [bigcry]

I am selling it and not buying another...

What HDB gate very big? CCK standard size ok.

Dont suan a jobless no income person lah.

I am liquidating my personal assets to survive in this high cost world and downgrading becos i boh lui.

Life very tough, i have 4 mouths to feed.

Give some chance, help by buying my Rolexes.

I get money, you get good watch which will appreciate.

Please.....

Sigh, this month really dont know how to survive.

Edited by Throttle2

What HDB gate very big? CCK standard size ok.

Dont suan a jobless no income person lah.

I am liquidating my personal assets to survive in this high cost world and downgrading becos i boh lui.

Life very tough, i have 4 mouths to feed.

Give some chance, help by buying my Rolexes.

I get money, you get good watch which will appreciate.

Please.....

where got suan you! People see you atas you want to ge humble..... Edited by Eviilusion