Are you earning an average salary here in Sillypore?

A_korusawa

Give comparing ourselves with others. Give up comparing our salaries. There will be no end in comparing. In the end one will only lose sleep.

However, we can have plans to uplift our skills, knowing more, accomplishing tasks we never thought we are capable of.

I just out this website. Hope it is useful for all.

http://www.skillsfuture.sg/

Just to add on, I think we should also keep trying, strive & reach, we never know our own limits until we try

Just one thing

Never give up trying! :)

Thanks for the nice share, I think every one values wealth or money differently

I am not a saver, neither m I a spender

I believe in spending $$$ in the way I can afford and like, I participate in all kinds of red, white,new born, wedding affairs and I will give without expecting anything in return. If I give $ to someone on the street and it can help them, I am happy because I can always work hard and earn my salary to cover that amount.

Having said that, I m not wealthy or poor, no private property at all

I also believe I only live my life once, there's no point in keeping money excessively, just enough to let me retire well next time can already

I have lived from hands to mouth before and the bursary I received in school helped me a lot in my growing up years so I believe in giving back to society to help others

I don't really care about how the wealthy people are managing their wealth because they are capable and hence they have that wealth and they can do whatever they wish

I care about my own values in life and how every little can help others

Sorry for the long post

Have a great ahead!

Good post. This is so refreshing compared to the numerous posts on wealth, property and how much you need to make to be considered above average etc etc.

Hee hee....what cars he buy huh.......I guess he is quite rich because he plays tennis in orchard....

I don't know how to play tennis or golf....kekekeeeee.....

He is like Federer, get rich because of playing tennis 😂

$6k salary ... some will say low, ok, not bad or high

depends on who say. just like $600k is peanut where $600k is an unimagineable figure to me ... out of this world

but to some already taste it ... no big deal what

6k cant even buy ur IWC haha

How many here earning below ave salary and driving BMW or Merc ?

Comon , raise your hand ........

Me, i am earning below average but fortunate to be able to drive BMW

Ask @radx if dont believe, i must be the poorest F10 owner in sg

Here, this will make people feel better.

For an annual income of $75,000.

Youre in

the top

0.17%

richest

people in the world by income

That makes

you

the

10,471,266th

richest

person on earth by income.

http://www.globalrichlist.com/

Wealth is relative. There is always a higher mountain and a deeper ocean.

Good info. But then other than earning alot, u must know how to spend and invest as well Edited by Thaiyotakamli

Me, i am earning below average but fortunate to be able to drive BMW

Ask @radx if dont believe, i must be the poorest F10 owner in sg

Which ave is for you? hahahha

Please share with us the trick in balancing the cost and still can eat ho liao in restaurant :a-happy:

Which ave is for you? hahahha

Please share with us the trick in balancing the cost and still can eat ho liao in restaurant :a-happy:

Told u i eat ho liao no need pay one, cheapskate type.

Hee hee....what cars he buy huh.......I guess he is quite rich because he plays tennis in orchard....

I don't know how to play tennis or golf....kekekeeeee.....

I also play tennis in Orchard ....... in fact I bring my tennis balls in my pocket every where i go ............ :XD:

But pay still way below ave ............

Me me me... Hands n legs

Car repo soon

hahah I think your middle leg will also raise up :a-whiteflag:

Told u i eat ho liao no need pay one, cheapskate type.

thats even more Superb ........ How many of us can do that ..... :want:

hkd$10k or sgd$10k is poor in HK?

C.Y Leung said hkd$14k has no rights to vote ... lol

waa lan .... SG going to be like that soon too ?

Very true.....everything is relative

relative is define by human ....... not by nature

I also play tennis in Orchard ....... in fact I bring my tennis balls in my pocket every where i go ............ :XD:

But pay still way below ave ............

hahah I think your middle leg will also raise up :a-whiteflag:

thats even more Superb ........ How many of us can do that ..... :want:

waa lan .... SG going to be like that soon too ?

relative is define by human ....... not by nature

Its a shame thing la nth to be proud of

U play tennis regularly ah?

they use the figures not currency. :TT_TT:

Gold 90.5 only hear the good stuffsattachicon.gifdownload.jpg

I dont own any cars and that a fact😆 [grin]

Hearing Only the good stuff ....... sound like our supreme leaders hahaha

Its a shame thing la nth to be proud of

U play tennis regularly ah?

well ... your kind of tennis ....... once every 10 yrs .

my kind of tennis , everyday

Paging @spring

to be honest.

i got volunteer for MPS sessions before.

i dun think that its the MP/ministers fault totally.

think the root of the problem is that there are too many over zealous RC chairman want to shine and try to look good. they hush hush all the problems and cover up here and there to show the ministers that they very kilat.

so the problems seldom get filtered to their ears.

from this analysis, I wonder who/what is in the population of salaries that hit these scales:

- S$3,770.00 : this the base to keep up with a minimal average (if I'm not wrong)

- S$5,943.00 : this is the average if including those not in the workforce population like students, ageds etc.

- S$9,207.00 : this is the average for concluding with the labour only population

obviously, these are only meant for the PMETs to reach (correct me if I'm wrong)
even said so, I'm thinking how long do they need to work to reach near that scales of an average salary?
An ideal example;
a typical fresh graduate joins the workforce with basics at S$2500 - S$3000?
annual increment (4-5%) for 2 years at S$2755 - S$3300
get promoted to manager or 'jump ship' with 25% increment for the 3rd to 4th year; S$3440 - S$4130
I may be wrong, but it will take at least 3-4 years in above scenario for an average freshie to reach S$6000 scale salary
and by then with our predicated GDP growth . . . the average would hit S$10,000 liao!
I c**t imagine what its like for them (with working spouse) to have a family that consists of . . . a flat, a car, with 1 - 2 kids, a maid (necessary or luxury) with supportting the elders (if any or needed) . . . .
if these genZ PMETs are struggling to survive the labor market (at least to own a living); not to mention competing with the 'FTs' . . . .and worse, to live an average sillyporean wealth with the 'average' pay........... high chance that they will forsake starting a family if they wanna continue to stay above the 'average' lifestyle and limelight in sillypore!
sigh . . . .

Hit 10k plus by say 40 is not too hard if you work decently hard and have a degree and reasonably intelligent IMHO.

The problem is by the time you 40-50 years old and company decide to right-size/synergise/outsource to timbuktoo/hire in FT/whatever the powerpoint by that young SVP says.... you go back to 2k taxi driver overnight.

Income is one thing, job security is another. Unless you shake leg civil servant type.

to be honest.

think the root of the problem is that there are too many over zealous RC chairman want to shine and try to look good. they hush hush all the problems and cover up here and there to show the ministers that they very kilat.

exactly that is why MP's job should be a full time job

already salary $15000 per month

to be honest.

I believed what you said is true........ in fact this had been the case for the past 5000 yrs of human culture.

But as a MP .... they need to stay aware of reality . Many are just scholars with little experiences in hardship.

Having a MP that cannot improve life ....... is as good as "no have" especially when there are many still in bad situation.

paying 15K for a half F job ... mind as well dont want those MP.

15k a month is only abt 180k per annum. not a lot for a high flyer.

only those ppl like tin pei ling who is holding low level job outside willing to be full time mp lor