Housing is free in sg?

KiaCeratoHB

Who feels this way?

In fact, if u consider that when you die or no longer need a home and u sell ur house u will calculate that most of us will actually get paid to stay at your home!

And because of our forced tax/savings called CPF, we can own a home purely by using this fund (which u cannot see if u dont use anyway). So housing in SG is free or more accurately, u get paid for buying a house (when u or kids evetually sells it)!

I think you phrase it wrongly lah.

If you started out with not so high income. You are able to enjoy gov grant and subsidies from the housing loan. When you sell it(after TOP 5years) to upgrade or buy more properties you actually benefited from the sale from your first flat.

I wouldn't say housing is free but the benefits are there.

You must have not been working like a dog to afford the house. :gangs:

Did you inherit the roof over your head from your parent, relative or some sugar daddy/mommy?

He speaking from a purely accounting viewpoint lah.

If you buy and between the time you buy and die, the difference in cost and sale price can cover your cost of capital, then is free lor.

This is precisely the reason why housing market got so hot. Many people actually think this way, that buy house 100% wont lose and will make money. So all just buy buy buy.

Now i understand the mindset of the people up there. Thanks for enlightening me!

No wonder they always think they are doing the best for us...

Who feels this way?

In fact, if u consider that when you die or no longer need a home and u sell ur house u will calculate that most of us will actually get paid to stay at your home!

And because of our forced tax/savings called CPF, we can own a home purely by using this fund (which u cannot see if u dont use anyway). So housing in SG is free or more accurately, u get paid for buying a house (when u or kids evetually sells it)!

Remember, you paid all your working life for your flat and when you die, your wife or children get the benifits...... :that-dood-is-up-to-something:

You still get nothing except 4' by 6' by 6' deep (which last for 15 yrs) or 8" by 10" by 11" deep plus bonus, which is the height (level) of your 'condo' which still cost a wooping $8000/- per unit ......... :wut:

Accounting perspective also wrong TS.

The opportunity cost where you can make better use of your disposable income.

Result grade: fail.

Hahaha

Who feels this way?

hey mate... if u have anymore brilliant ideas... maybe you should talk to you friends first... out of politeness... most would prolly juz tease you.... here... less forgiving

that said.. feel free to start threads with such brilliant thought process tho please do it on a monday please...

:psychotic: