Martial arts for children

Fishy

Hi,

has anyone sent their chidren for martial arts class? I wish to send mine to learn some discipline and strengthen himself. Anyone has any recommendations?

Prefer weekend at Sengkang Punggol or Tampines.Thanks.

↡ Advertisement

Recently my 8 year old girl has been bugging me to sign her up for martial arts classes, saying that she wants to learn to defend herself.

I have no martial arts background, so wondering if anyone has thoughts on which style is most suitable for kids? Any schools to recommend? I guess I'm after something that is practical and can be learnt by kids.

I regret sending my boy to learn traditional wushu instead of 天残脚...till now he still can't handle crawlies...he's trained to run away fast though

Recently my 8 year old girl has been bugging me to sign her up for martial arts classes, saying that she wants to learn to defend herself.

I have no martial arts background, so wondering if anyone has thoughts on which style is most suitable for kids? Any schools to recommend? I guess I'm after something that is practical and can be learnt by kids.

but... but... but... your avatar is 叶问 leh :huh:[laugh]

singapor quite safe lah, but for exercise can do wushu or taekwando in CC.

I regret sending my boy to learn traditional wushu instead of 天æ®è...till now he still can't handle crawlies...he's trained to run away fast thoughððð

my son taekwando black belt 2 Dan, see crawlies or flying bugs run like no tomorrow [sweatdrop][laugh]
  • Praise 2

Hypersonic

but... but... but... your avatar is å¶é® leh :huh:[laugh]

my son taekwando black belt 2 Dan, see crawlies or flying bugs run like no tomorrow [sweatdrop][laugh]

junior black?

convert to full black liao?

my son taekwando black belt 2 Dan, see crawlies or flying bugs run like no tomorrow [sweatdrop][laugh][/quote

I'm sure you feel the same as me about the money with wings...fly far far away...

(edited)