Bloomberg says that current PAP team is "B Team"

Marvelicious

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2015-03-26/life-without-lee-for-pap-clouds-outlook-after-50-years-of-power

have to agree. look at all the GRCs, once lao goh and a couple other stalwarts step down at the upcoming GE, who are the heavy weights left?

Only finance minister can cut it. the rest like TCJ, kee chiu, vivian... are so lightweight. even education minister seems soft.

Just rambling here:

There are only a handful of ministers who have been around long enough to be considered 'veteran' but the problem is that of these, not many of them command respect from the population.

Guys like Teo, Khaw, Mah etc, been around but I don't think they are well liked.

One problem with many of our ministers is that they are really bad public speakers! I shudder when I hear our dear DPM Teo speak.

after LHL i wonder who is being groomed for the top post.

Tharman would be my choice. but i don't know if an Indian PM would be acceptable to the rest yet.

please no more generals....

There's only 1 real A-Team

mr-tjpg.jpeg

and 1 J-Team

00016c42b1c9123e3d3c18.jpg

Edited by Mockngbrd

There's only 1 real A-Team

and 1 J-Team

dammit bro. the minute i saw the headline i wanted to post ... cos america already got A team ma!!

lol

Tharman would be my choice. but i don't know if an Indian PM would be acceptable to the rest yet.

Tharman is unlikely due to the fact he is of the same generation as LHL

kee chiu cannot lah.

vivi also not there leh. after his " How much do you want? Do you want three meals in a hawker centre, food court or restaurant?" i see him no up sia

cannot see another of the current ministers as PM calibre yet.

Tharman is unlikely due to the fact he is of the same generation as LHL

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2015-03-26/life-without-lee-for-pap-clouds-outlook-after-50-years-of-power

have to agree. look at all the GRCs, once lao goh and a couple other stalwarts step down at the upcoming GE, who are the heavy weights left?

Only finance minister can cut it. the rest like TCJ, kee chiu, vivian... are so lightweight. even education minister seems soft.

not Bloomberg lah.. its Michael Barr. borrow knife kill people. [laugh]

lao goh also a light weight. [:p] only hitter in cab is Tar ma de. that K being sent to US to meet presidential candidates.. sussing them out and talking on the TPP.. you know who are getting press time..

Either TCJ or kee chiu. I don't feel inspired frankly, but the timeline suggests that either of them must be slated for the top or the 2nd top job.

But Kee chiu is sidetracking into labour ...

My friend in civil service says kee chiu is actually buay pai. But i tell him, this guy image wise is sibei cmi...

Definitely, grade B team.

All they know is how to squeeze blood from stone from the people....and richly reward themselves.

Definitely, grade B team.

All they know is how to squeeze blood from stone from the people....and richly reward themselves.

I give them grade C... or maybe D... just passed :D The ivory tower is just too comfortable.

Rumour has it that 3-4 more generals are going to join next erection

I can't speak for everyone too but I don't care if next PM is an indian as long as the job is done properly and correctly.

To demand a Chinese to take the job will put us in a similar situation as Malaysia.

Edited by Kusje
  • Praise 11

Vivi is a piece of useless crap.

I remember a lot more nonsense from his mouth apart from the hawker centre question.

kee chiu cannot lah.

vivi also not there leh. after his " How much do you want? Do you want three meals in a hawker centre, food court or restaurant?" i see him no up sia

cannot see another of the current ministers as PM calibre yet.

I can't speak for everyone too but I don't care if next PM is an indian as long as the job is done properly and correctly.

To demand a Chinese to take the job will put us in a similar situation as Malaysia.

Tharman, IMHO, quite capable and can speak out well. The St Gallen Symposium interview was a good one in which he showcased his mental capabilities.

Anyway, what I care about is not so much the skin colour, is whether we (as a nation) continue to thrive. No point if got a so and so skin colour head, but we as a nation suffers.

Either TCJ or kee chiu. I don't feel inspired frankly, but the timeline suggests that either of them must be slated for the top or the 2nd top job.

But Kee chiu is sidetracking into labour ...

My friend in civil service says kee chiu is actually buay pai. But i tell him, this guy image wise is sibei cmi...

yeah. you are right. image problem.

i also heard he's very humble, nice guy and very smart. but his kee chiu speech really made him a joke.

not to mention he's a little goofy looking. doesn't look very stately. lol