Singapore Problem Gambling

Watwheels

self discipline, taxi drivers are flexible in their own time, chances of slacking into other activities are high. With or without casino they can still find other mean if they want to gamble.

Maybe all taxi companies should submit their drivers name list to casino to block them.

exactly [nod] , .....and that is why I mentioned legal or illegal gambling.

I for one am able to see the more good coming from placing them on a block list [thumbsup]

Once you start winning or harbour thoughts of easy money and greed set in your inner demon will start to takeover.

I'm also facing this issue, I frequent IR at least twice per wk and this lasted for 1 month plus. I know i'm losing the battle to control myself.

I did a self Ban eventually

If any Bros or people you know have this problem please encourage them to do it at http://www.ncpg.org.sg/en/Pages/home.aspx

Just require your singpass acct and password and a few click and its done.

If strait time invest section interview me what is the best investment I have made, its gona be this self Ban.

Self awareness is the key. Thumbs up for you man! [thumbsup][thumbsup][smash]

Once you start winning or harbour thoughts of easy money and greed set in your inner demon will start to takeover.

I'm also facing this issue, I frequent IR at least twice per wk and this lasted for 1 month plus. I know i'm losing the battle to control myself.

If any Bros or people you know have this problem please encourage them to do it at http://www.ncpg.org.sg/en/Pages/home.aspx

If strait time invest section interview me what is the best investment I have made, its gona be this self Ban.

this is one decision you should be truly proud of,.....well done [thumbsup]

...........although it's sad that I can't say the same for quite some many others [:(]

If they don't go casino, they'll be betting on horses or playing 4d/toto.

Betting websites (non local) are also easily accessible.

no wonder my genting shares are dropping like flies :a-bang:

ok ok joking only [grin]

self discipline, taxi drivers are flexible in their own time, chances of slacking into other activities are high. With or without casino they can still find other mean if they want to gamble.

Maybe all taxi companies should submit their drivers name list to casino to block them.

Mai lah.

When it suits them, govt shd not decide for me.

When it doesn't suit them, govt shd decide for me.

Like as if there will be no gambling issues if the casinos never appeared.

When I was working near Harbourfront area (formerly World Trade Ctr, if you are old enough), you should see the hordes of gambling uncles and aunties going onto those cruises (gambling ships), literally boarding robbers' ship.

Coaches to Genting were also doing a roaring business.

There are mechanisms in place. If your loved ones have gambling issues, write in and ban him/ her before the inner demon takes over.

We are a mature nation mah...since when need govt to tell us what we can or cannot do?

Thx for the support :grin: .

It all started from a few friends go in play and see see. from the day I know I can go IR alone to gamble I know I need to do something.

Why don't you ban yourself from the local casino? (Don't take it the wrong way)

Just jalan jalan the Resort component.

Why don't you ban yourself from the local casino? (Don't take it the wrong way)

Just jalan jalan the Resort component.

he already did....

i think gambling has something to do with the gene, some people just dun gamble even if let them win.

I think I also need to self ban abit

too much of this stuff liao

bird16.gif

I think I also need to self ban abit

too much of this stuff liao

bird16.gif

** the first picture not showing, and my software detect a malware from that picture.

oh no!

use this then

stock-photo-guy-looking-at-unplugged-net

Oh ya, i remembered that 1. Aka, cruise to no where & they gamble upon reaching international waters..

More Singaporeans gambling but number of hardcore gamblers holds steady  

SINGAPORE – More Singapore residents could be gambling and probable hardcore gamblers are betting much more than before, although their numbers have held steady, according to the National Council on Problem Gambling’s (NCPG) latest survey.

Probable hardcore gamblers – or probable pathological gamblers, those with the most severe form of the addiction – made up 0.1 per cent of the 3,000 Singapore residents aged 18 and above polled in the NCPG’s 2017 Gambling Participation survey.

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/more-singaporeans-gambling-hardcore-gamblers-hold-steady

No increase in gambling addiction after casinos opened

The setting up of the two casinos here in 2010 did not lead to more Singaporeans getting hooked on gambling, as many had feared before they opened at Marina Bay Sands and Resorts World Sentosa.

The pathological and problem gambling rate among Singaporeans and permanent residents was 0.9 per cent in the 2017 survey by the National Council on Problem Gambling. It inched up from 0.7 per cent in the 2014 survey, but the change is not statistically significant, the council's spokesman said.

The survey is done every three years to find out the extent and pattern of gambling here. The latest study was released yesterday.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/no-increase-in-gambling-addiction-after-casinos-opened

:that-dood-is-up-to-something: