Star Cruise vs Royal Carribean

Rollagt

Hello folks,

I intend to bring wifey and 2yr old kiddo for a cruise around Oct.

Can recommendation and comments which cruise is more child friendly ? esp on the food for kids

Thanks hor..

Hello folks,

Can recommendation and comments which cruise is more child friendly ? esp on the food for kids

Thanks hor..

travel fair coming this weekend (MBS) and next weekend (Expo), go take a look. I never tried Royal but 3 time on the star cruise.

Whatever diff also doesn't matter to a 2 yrs old kiddo but i believe both are child friendly.

more important are the facilities, where the stopover and the price that the adult prefer.

I went on a Royal Caribbean cruise from Tianjin to Japan and Korea and it wasn't nice. I dislike cruises thereafter. I think the really high end cruises will be nice. Have not tried Star Cruises

Hello folks,

Thanks hor..

Royal Carribean too many ang mo and they look down on asian on board.

Star Cruise a lot of PRC and from India, no queue for food, rush for food, talk loud loud..... [grin]

Since kiddo on 2yrs, he/she won't know a thing or remember anything during this holidays. Although both got nursery to look after your kiddo while you enjoy the facilities on board, wait till your kiddo about 10 ~ 12 yrs than board a cruise.

Just bring kiddo to farm stay to mix with the farm animals.. [:)]

I went on a Royal Caribbean cruise from Tianjin to Japan and Korea and it wasn't nice. I dislike cruises thereafter. I think the really high end cruises will be nice. Have not tried Star Cruises

Why not nice? I was hoping to go on board Royal Caribbean for my next trip.

I tried Star Cruises. Nothing special. Only like the casino [laugh]

cruise are quite boring, one time enough liao.

The ship was old (Legend of the Seas). The food was terrible. And there were just too many PRCs on board and the experience wasn't very nice.

I'm not big into watching those entertainment shows either so that cruise was like a eat, sleep and stay in bunk trip. Totally boring. But it was free so I think I shouldn't complain too much 😂

have tried star cruise twice in spore ... it's okay and nothing to shout about ...

it's my dream to take a cruise trip in europe like 7 days covering several countries

any comment?

cruise are quite boring, one time enough liao.

Maybe one day I should try those in Europe....

The ship was old (Legend of the Seas). The food was terrible. And there were just too many PRCs on board and the experience wasn't very nice.

I'm not big into watching those entertainment shows either so that cruise was like a eat, sleep and stay in bunk trip. Totally boring. But it was free so I think I shouldn't complain too much 😂

When I was on Star Cruises, the food was alright. I had food vouchers of HK$2400 and had quite a nice Jap meal using that. I think for most cruise is the same. Too much time for us city dwellers. :XD:

But yours is free. Nothing can beat that [laugh] [laugh]

Both Cruises are about the same to me ... Not interesting for my Kids ... They didn't enjoy ... Neither did I ...

Picnic06 is right ... A Farm Stay will be more fun for them ... My Kids throughly enjoyed all their farm stays ...

When I was on Star Cruises, the food was alright. I had food vouchers of HK$2400 and had quite a nice Jap meal using that. I think for most cruise is the same. Too much time for us city dwellers. :XD:

But yours is free. Nothing can beat that [laugh] [laugh]

He Bends Over, so everything also Free ...

Been to SC thrice before kiddo comes and true enough..not much to do and frustrated with those kiasu PRCs and Ind nationals..

Other than crusie not intending to bring kiddo on overseas trip as logistics can be headache. meals and nap times etc

Been to SC thrice before kiddo comes and true enough..not much to do and frustrated with those kiasu PRCs and Ind nationals..

Other than crusie not intending to bring kiddo on overseas trip as logistics can be headache. meals and nap times etc

2 year old. Farm stay or place to interact with animals strongly recommended.

if not beach would be nice too (malaysia, bintan or batam), 2 years old will like the sand and water.

hahaha my girl doesn't like the sand sticking to her lol [laugh]

We will have to wipe it off her :mellow:

cruise very sian......eat sleep eat sleep....

I took the Singapore-Vietnam-hongkong-China route. about 10days....

nearly go crazy. sleep like no day no night. everyday look out of the balcony for the ship to berth for R&R

Hello folks,

Thanks hor..

Forget about Star Cruise, the bathroom is damn small even for those balcony class rooms.. Its gonna be a nightmare with a child!!

boring because Radx or TF4 (or both) wasn't able to accompany you on the trip?