Lexus ES250 Real Sell Price

t0y0ta

ES quality and interior is very good...

Q50 quality and interior also very good....

But Q50 cheaper and more powerful drivetrain

Wont go wrong with either. Both should be better reliability than conti.

ES quality and interior is very good...

Q50 quality and interior also very good....

But Q50 cheaper and more powerful drivetrain

Wont go wrong with either. Both should be better reliability than conti.

Think if you upgrade from Camry, teana or accord, ES would be good. If you want a value for money luxury sport sedan, Q50 might be hard to beat.

I sat in the new Skoda Superb in Europe. It's seriously impressive. That's a true value buy....over there.

Sadly no such options in Singapore. The new Superb looks very nice indeed. Any news of agents bringing it in.

Skoda dun buy in sg lah. The bad aftertaste of the Favorit and Rapid still lingers after all these years. 

New Passat @148k if family sedan. New Sorento if SUV.

I have to agree that the new passat is really very very good IF it had no DSG.

Really like the look of the interior and exterior compared to the prev generation one (not that it had any major issues).

Think if you upgrade from Camry, teana or accord, ES would be good. If you want a value for money luxury sport sedan, Q50 might be hard to beat.

quite true.

I just like the look of the ES tail lights.

Really like the look of the interior and exterior compared to the prev generation one (not that it had any major issues).

quite true.

hmmm...  If only can Passat look & interior, q50 drive train and Lexus badge...fwah... haha  [grin]

hmmm... If only can Passat look & interior, q50 drive train and Lexus badge...fwah... haha [grin]

Err then people go buy the f10 5 series liao lol. Ha still more snob appeal.

There are really super lot of them.

Haha... Not everyone likes the snob appeal of a BMW. Sometimes an understated and less showy brand like Infiniti and volvo may appeal to some. ; )

quite true.

Doc, go for the 2l Passat no worries on dsg

Edited by Enye

Forgot to add: And the price point of a Mondeo... haha. 

In Hokkien, this is called ai pheen ai chee dua liap nee.  [laugh]

pricey leh. top of the line -_-

anyway no need to think about car for 8 years more [:|]

Probably close to your accord price currently.

Am sure they will give you a good trade in value if you willing to commit

A bit on the high side when compared to the Q50, S80... of 150 to 160k. If I am not wrong, 2L Passat costs 178k.

In terms of reliability, better than s80 and q50?

Sorry I don't own the new Passat so I dunno about its reliability

But let me choose I will still go for it over the couple of cars you mentioned despite the higher price

Because I have a lot of leave to clear

The Q70 dash looks ugly with the bulging center console and the Q50 interior looks like a 6th gen hyundai sonata. 

hyundai-sonata-3_600x0w.jpg

But the price of Q50 is sure attractive! 

Edited by Lchong

The Q70 dash looks ugly with the bulging center console and the Q50 interior looks like a 6th gen hyundai sonata.

hyundai-sonata-3_600x0w.jpg

But the price of Q50 is sure attractive!

The control panel seems v hard to reach... anyway the centre hump is too big and is a big show stopper for me. I hv a family sitting behind so their comfort comes first. I didn't even test drive even though I know it I a good car to drive.

I also got to know that the system need a long time to start up.. navigation .. radio... etc was told and the sales person admitted it too..but yet to verify for myself...for those with a lot of yr end leave days to clear..Pls help to verify yah :)