All New BMW 1 Series

ccsgl1900

test drove it and 116d would be my pick coz is funnest ride

if want car with > 2 doors at that price range.

the Mini was close but the interior too funky for me.

Haha MINI and BMW hard to compare la bro...

MINI is damn uncomfortable for me la... dun like it totally... comfort wise

test drove it and 116d would be my pick coz is funnest ride

if want car with > 2 doors at that price range.

the Mini was close but the interior too funky for me.

did you try the latest models?

the previous models NVH no good but the latest ones are much improved.

in same price range, then should compare.

never leh... my 

friend driving all alot of prob one.. sit inside oso chui...i try their car oso chui! lol

parts not cheap oso and need to wait for repair... those that buy usually wont buy again lor... unless u r fan boy lor

Buy Mini for comfort.

ROFL.

I have been driving since Jan 2014.  No issue le except kee siao car fob.

F series Mini no longer as funky as R series lah.

Anyone booked 116d recently, can PM me the price and freebies. TIA.

Booked late Jan, not recently. freebies not much as far as far as I can tell, since cheapest Bmw on offer. However, I can't think of better hatch back if you like driving. 116 impossibly wide, squats around corner like gocart yet dual climate control, auto everything,.. the 3pot engine is unlike anything I know of... every time I hit a good bend in the road it reminds me of being the last of rwd, grip, balance is surreal compared to any hatch back. So stuff the freebies, push through a corner and the selling point is right there... The most underrated hatch imo..

Thanks. Comparing btw the A3. Both have their different strengths. And I am offered around the same price (without any bargaining). A3 ARF after CEVS is higher so dep for A3 is lower.

filled up first time today. 700km with no particular care on eco driving..happy with that... then 50 dolla for 50 liters even happier :) although, grabbing the diesel filler, so grimy, had to run off to bath room n wash hands for 5 mins lol!

average consumption is 6.8 according to car.. which is quite a bit higher than advertised :P how many kms you guys get out of a tank?

Edited by rocksteddy

average consumption is 6.8 according to car.. which is quite a bit higher than advertised :P how many kms you guys get out of a tank?

I typically average 18-18.5km/litre.  Mix of Eco Pro and Comfort with mostly Eco Pro for daily commute to office and home, and the occasional early morning sprint on the highway in excess of 3-4K rpm...

I'm pretty discipline in minimizing vehicle energy while maximizing distance. Eco Pro has this neutral gear feature that kicks in when the pedal is depressed; I just love seeing the speed increasing on down slope with engine at idle.  Beside this, the car feels really smooth, almost like gliding in the air.  The downside is that the brake pads have to work harder in Eco Pro when slowing or stopping.

I have not achieved 24km/litre as advertised in the official site.  I seriously doubt this number with our road conditions.

And yes I agree too, this car is just simply pure pleasure.

hi fellow 116d owners!

Just collected mine last week!

It seems that 'Last User Memory' setting does not exist.

Everytime I on the car, i need to press the following manually:

1. Press down to 'Eco-Pro' mode.

2. Press the 'Engine Auto-Off' button

3. Change Air-con from A to M.

BMW cars not smart enough to remember last user setting? :(

hi fellow 116d owners!

get shops to code for u. caveat emptor on warranty.

hi fellow 116d owners!

Driver seat should have memory seat, does ur seat have one large red button on top of the 123 buttons?

get shops to code for u. caveat emptor on warranty.

means will void warranty?

sry my england not so gd [:p]

Driver seat should have memory seat, does ur seat have one large red button on top of the 123 buttons?

yes, have memory seat for both front seats. but car settings no memory leh :(

Hi guys,

I'm very tempted to sign on the dotted line for a 116d.

Would like to know what package did u get for yours so that I can "squeeze" my SE for a better deal.

Thank you.

Wonder what is stopping you guys from sharing your deals here? Isn't that why we are here to 'learn' from each other what is the best deal in town :a-m1212: