Singa the Lion kenna sue!

Fcw75

I agreed bro, when I saw those mascots on NDP, it bring back memories of Singapore in the 80s and 90s.

Original lyrics:

Courtesy is for free

Courtesy is for you and me.

It makes for gracious living and harmony.

Hokkien childhood version:

Courtesy is for free

Bangala tak taxi

Tak liao taxi boh hoi lui

Mata lai cao teng kee.

Translated:

Courtesy is for free

Bangala take taxi

Tak liao taxi never pay money

police come and record IC.

I hope this is not unique only to my circle of friends.

Original lyrics:

Courtesy is for free

Bangala tak taxi

Mata lai cao teng kee.

Translated:

Courtesy is for free

Bangala take taxi

Really memories....... [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

As part of sg50, they should issue a Lego set mini figures of singa, teamy the bee, water wally, sharity elephant and other beloved mascots of yester years

Original lyrics:

Courtesy is for free

Bangala tak taxi

Mata lai cao teng kee.

Translated:

Courtesy is for free

Bangala take taxi

Bangla got IC means Singaporean or PR leh, Why not ?? "AngMo take taxi never pay money" more apt nowadays

Lol I dunno dude this jingle is in the 80s, that time bangalas and thais are the foreign workers of SG. I guess it rhymes.

Let's make this a courtesy thread, hello everyone, good day to all...LOL [laugh]

How to be a courtesy thread when Singa also kenna sued? Hahaha

I agreed bro, when I saw those mascots on NDP, it bring back memories of Singapore in the 80s and 90s.

the funniest was the block of hdb flat with laundry hanging from the bamboo poles [laugh]

Lol I dunno dude this jingle is in the 80s, that time bangalas and thais are the foreign workers of SG. I guess it rhymes.

Yes, I guess so Bangla never pay money just run away helter skelter here and there until the driver cannot find them - make taxi driver excercise; In fact some of the Bangla/Indian workers have been working in Singapore for more than 10 years or even longer and have supervisory roles now

Angmo never pay money .... wanna fight some more

Anyway what is the actual word of the "SUE thing"... tis-sue choop is it?? Looks like some kind of highlighter pen

Yes, I guess so Bangla never pay money just run away helter skelter here and there until the driver cannot find them - make taxi driver excercise; In fact some of the Bangla/Indian workers have been working in Singapore for more than 10 years or even longer and have supervisory roles now

Angmo never pay money .... wanna fight some more

Anyway what is the actual word of the "SUE thing"... tis-sue choop is it?? Looks like some kind of highlighter pen

Wow bro, you sound serious... Anyway it's a tongue in the cheek song made by boliao kids last time. Don t think there's any political agenda to it. It's the 80s man, who talks about politics then? Edited by Pocus

Wow bro, you sound serious... Anyway it's a tongue in the cheek song made by boliao kids last time. Don t think there's any political agenda to it. It's the 80s man, who talks about politics then?

You couldn't have been more wrong - 1980s marks the beginning of oppositions winning elections and parliament seats.

1st one was in 1981 by JBJ followed by Chiam See Tong in 1984