Mooncakes

Showster

Finally got my fix.

Yummy.

Ok extra smooth for the pearl. Not bad but snowskin still more special.

I think the pearl mooncake is nicer than the macadamia double yolk, maybe coz i dont like the taste of macadamia in moon cake

Looks like can't see full moon this coming weekend liao...

Looks like can't have walkabout with the lanterns this coming weekend liao....

All because of haze ....

Such a waste, the kids would love the lanterns strolling.....

You are very right actually. The pearl mooncake looks normal, but because not so sweet and very smooth, is kind of addictive. I have never liked traditional mooncake so much.

I think the pearl mooncake is nicer than the macadamia double yolk, maybe coz i dont like the taste of macadamia in moon cake

Such a waste, the kids would love the lanterns strolling.....

Love the piggy mooncakes, so pretty!

Reminds me a little of the piglets in basket type of mooncakes eaten when young

Ya same thoughts too....skin same taste too...

Dotter's school lantern celebration tomorrow is cancelled due to haze...

Ya same thoughts too....skin same taste too...

Dotter's school lantern celebration tomorrow is cancelled due to haze...

Tomorrow all schools will be closed, your air purifier arrive already?

You are very right actually. The pearl mooncake looks normal, but because not so sweet and very smooth, is kind of addictive. I have never liked traditional mooncake so much.

Think me gonna stick with them next year too

Tomorrow all schools will be closed, your air purifier arrive already?

Think me gonna stick with them next year too

Not yet........quite slow. Hv tracking number but no info on delivery schedule yet

Maybe many buyers...supplier busy coping shipment.

Not yet........quite slow. Hv tracking number but no info on delivery schedule yet

Maybe many buyers...supplier busy coping shipment.

Meanwhile, rem to close all the windows tight tight n on aircon :)

Looks like the haze is not going away, your air purifier will be useful when it arrives

Looks like can't see full moon this coming weekend liao...

Looks like can't have walkabout with the lanterns this coming weekend liao....

All because of haze ....

We will be blessed to see the buildings opposite.

Indeed might have to miss the walk around unless wear masks but quite dumbo to do that.

Finally get to eat Tai Chong Kok mooncake. This is the red bean mooncake. JIN HO JIAK!!!! :a-happy: The red bean paste taste very fresh, soft and sweet. No oily taste, made just right. I straightaway send the missus out to get another two more for me. [laugh]

She ate 1/4, while I finished off the other 3/4. [:p]

attachicon.gifTai Chong Kok 001.jpg

attachicon.gifTai Chong Kok 002.jpg

attachicon.gifTai Chong Kok 003.jpg

Bro, FYI, each mooncake is 1000 calories= 4 bowls of rice or 1 full meal calories.. Go easy on the moon cake bro..

After downing all my mooncakes, I now have sore throat. [bigcry]

Two and 3/4 red bean.

One lotus paste.

One lotus paste with nuts(Raffles Hotel one)

Last night went for two hour futsal session to sweat it out. I think is the weather, I drank lots of water liao still kena sore throat.

I don't have atas taste for moon cake, just bought 4 from Bengawan solo, for $9 each, before 10% discount. Sharing among parents and in laws.

Me too. Wifey bought this mother of pearl mooncake from neighborhood confectionary shop.

post-116534-0-07007700-1443234167_thumb.jpg

Two and 3/4 red bean.

One lotus paste.

Last night went for two hour futsal session to sweat it out. I think is the weather, I drank lots of water liao still kena sore throat.

Boil some 黑莓,can buy from medical shop with 冰糖, it's very good for sore throat

Or if heaty, boil some ginseng roots (few dollars per pack, not the expensive one) with a little salt

Hope ur sorethroat goes away soon :)

Two and 3/4 red bean.

One lotus paste.

It's from the haze lah. No worries, go ahead and down two more double egg yolk lotu paste.

Two and 3/4 red bean.

One lotus paste.

wah.............bro.............easy man..........easy on the moon cakes............ [:p][laugh]

sore throat is the haze lah................not heard anyone get sore throat from eating moon cakes.......... [laugh]