10th Generation Honda Civic (2016)

Carbon82

Take home 4k buy car?

A 100k vezel for eg will eat around 1.4k from installment, insurance, petrol, parking, erp at the very least.

Left 2.6k. Need to jiak png during lunch time, give parents pocket money, household utility expenses, phone bills, groceries and saving for rainy days.

In this current climate, esp, pls dun self sabotage or plant ideas into those siao kia want yearns for new car. Take uber or cab better when needed. Else bmw. Dun be a slave to ur car. Afterall it cease to exist in 10 yrs time. Rather u save and get an apt, assuming u are on the upwards trajectory of ur career.

But then it is not my money to burn

Good advice.  2017 is bad, 2018 could be worse.

Better spend a bit of money but TOTO...what is yours is yours....Huat ah!!!

Looks like this civic is quite popular as compared to the previous one?! Lol.

How many are on the roads now actually?

Looks like this civic is quite popular as compared to the previous one?! Lol.

Almost any Honda will fair better than the 9th Gen one..

Trade in car to offset... No way.

For someone earning 5k, he needs a big overtrade amount to even breakeven and redeem his loan for his existing car.

He will still need to fork out the full 80k dp.

Which is why people who buy new car now, must be those who are earning much more than that.

There are pepole earning 5k per month driving 200k car. Company belongs to father

For 2015 & 16, has shown our economy went down to 1.5%

However, many still able to buy car above 100K and chase up the COE.

I would think many sure can afford a car. Many saving out there $$$$ load up in bank/stock/investment funds

IMO, many household income definitely above 130K.

As such, paying instalment of 1.2 to 1.5k per mth is still affordable and manageable

Their car range of choice between 100 to 200K type no issue.

That's is why the buying continue. Many folks here payment by 100% cash for car :yeah-im-not-drunk:

Hi all, may i know which insurer did you go with for civic? Aviva, Liberty or Tokio Marine? There should be minimal differences between them right?

In house insurance by liberty

Yeah, now they have 3. Guess i will go with liberty then!

Which one cheaper and have better coverage then go for that one.

Read some reviews of the insurer too before you commit.

Hi all, may i know which insurer did you go with for civic? Aviva, Liberty or Tokio Marine? There should be minimal differences between them right?

I received quotes from all 3 insurers but I went to Aviva as that is the insurer that I'm using now. The difference is minimal among all 3 but I gotten a lower quote from Aviva upon confirmation.  

Does any owner here think that the leather supplied by Kah motors is not that great? 

Was thinking of changing for a better one. 

Does anyone think that is a good idea?

Or just go with what they give 

Does any owner here think that the leather supplied by Kah motors is not that great? 

Was thinking of changing for a better one. 

Does anyone think that is a good idea?

Or just go with what they give 

Is it locally installed? There are many aftermarket options, eg Jackspeed..