SG Presidential Election 2016/17!

Yewheng

who is Singapore first elected president?  

150 members have voted

1. 1. who is Singapore first elected president?

• Wee Kim Wee
    • Ong Teng Cheong
    • S R Nathan
    • Yusof Ishak

Sorry Radx. Not laughing at u per se but the image of the Marine Parade Cleaning Sup and Cleaner just came to mind immediately at this statement.

U know, one with a ciggy over the right ear and the other without.

It's all bro MTL's fault. Oops

Sorry Radx. Not laughing at u per se but the image of the Marine Parade Cleaning Sup and Cleaner just came to mind immediately at this statement.

U know, one with a ciggy over the right ear and the other without.

It's all bro MTL's fault. Oops

hahahha..no worries bro...no offence taken all these chibyes here muahhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaa

esp that original poonde..@turboflat4  :grin:  :grin:  :grin:

Haha you know I lub you deep deep. :D

hahahha..no worries bro...no offence taken all these chibyes here muahhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaa

esp that original poonde..@turboflat4  :grin:  :grin:  :grin:

Just gone to the boy's room

checked

no CB seen

anyone else checked

Really strange, but all articles showing the words Indian origin or Indian Muslim can no longer be found online (SPH - AsiaOne, ST, and CNA)... But The Independent did capture a screen shot of it and written a article on it.

FB_IMG_1496384671123.jpg

For your bed time reading...

Official statement from PM (LKY)

Non-Official version (aka coffeeshop talk)

I thought only jipun rewrote their text books. Now ,,,

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/halimah-yacob-thinking-about-running-for-president-9035840

Lai liao lai liao.....

wayang wayang at its best...ms halimah finally voices her intention to earn extra mirrions...she 'hesitating' now...uhm yeah right...

Edited by Kyrios
  • Dislike 1

like saying ... mai la ... mai la ... wa mai? muahahahaha ....

from the start everyone already guess 1 of the 2 "yaccob" will go for EP? [sly]

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/halimah-yacob-thinking-about-running-for-president-9035840

Lai liao lai liao.....

wayang wayang at its best...ms halimah finally voices her intention to earn extra mirrions...she 'hesitating' now...uhm yeah right...

As discussed previously, write TCB on the polling card.

yeah right.  No ownself check ownself.

I will not vote for her, and i will discourage anyone i know to vote for her. <_< <_< <_<

• Dislike 1

As discussed previously, write TCB on the polling card.

yeah right. No ownself check ownself.

Can write TCB name on the polling card? Legal Bo?

Pap shd ask Abdullah tarmugi to run. He would be Malay through and through, right down to the relac personality

Correction actually Chinese mother...

Edited by Chongster

As far as I am concern, the EP is still a largely ceremonial role. So, who do also can.

Of course you need someone knowledgeable and presentable as he or she is going to host world dignitaries

I will not vote for her, and i will discourage anyone i know to vote for her. <_< <_< <_<

i dun even want to vote.

so kelong, wats the different from offing the light

Lai liao lai liao.....

Indian also can run for Malay president ah.

A new low.

Can write TCB name on the polling card? Legal Bo?

Write anything you want.

You write F LKY also they can't catch you. After all, didn't they say your vote is secret?  :D

But make sure you don't write it in Aunty Halimah's box. Otherwise they will take it that you voted for her.

As far as I am concern, the EP is still a largely ceremonial role. So, who do also can.

Of course you need someone knowledgeable and presentable as he or she is going to host world dignitaries

That's BS la.

Presidency seems like a ceremonial role but it isn't (sure, some aspects are). The main job is to check on Parly but so far, not many of the presidents actually even try to do that and not one succeeded. 

i dun even want to vote.

so kelong, wats the different from offing the light

I agree. Just treat it like a free public holiday.