Haze Lai Liao Part 2/3/4/5

401 is highest today so far...

That is the highest for 3 hour average. Around 10am to 11am the highest must have been around 600 at one point to reach an average above 400.

Most people dun realize that. Very scary and that's when I decided I will take a hit for today.

If this haze lasts for months. Many biz can close shop liao.

Pray hard.

actually this haze had brought to an attention that singapore being a red dot is really really "vulnerable"

one haze can gallop the entire singapore

the whole singapore is like a smooking room in airport

if the haze continue to worsen to 500psi or more

entire singapore economy can be crippled

really damn jialat ...

flood prevention ... we build floodgate

haze prevention ... can we build a dome? LOL

That's why we need strong military, if push come to shove, if our very existence is threatened, at least we have the option to fight.

cannot be too happy...

looking at the satellite photos, SG will have more smokey days ahead

unless a sudden downpour or change of wind direction

maybe they negotiate for us to have a slightly better weekend and start again next monday [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

Edited by Jman888

i don't know about you, but i feel the govt has done quite badly in this crisis

i'll give them at most a C

PM lee adopting a "wait and see" attitude

Vivian tells us not to get fixated on the (PSI) numbers

MOM didn't issue any workplace advisory even at PSI 400

Health minister no where to be seen or heard

Yeah everyone like don't care. But actually they send me home also not any better. Shd pack the back go somewhere overseas..

a crisis separates the man from the boys.

Only those who stand up, see through the confusion and make the right decision is worthy.

Take this haze as a litmus test to gauge the incumbent leadership post lky.

i don't know about you, but i feel the govt has done quite badly in this crisis

i'll give them at most a C

PM lee adopting a "wait and see" attitude

Vivian tells us not to get fixated on the (PSI) numbers

MOM didn't issue any workplace advisory even at PSI 400

Health minister no where to be seen or heard

these guys dont need to queue for n95 or even paper mask n can anytime takr first class flight out of here... do u think they'll panic like man on street who cant leave for many reasons?

On the way to air port at 1130, the haze was so bad till 50m only.... after a lunch, it's all clear there!

Finally some better air for us!