PAP New Cabinet 2015! Reshuffle 2017/2018

Mockngbrd

A cabinet appointed purely on political considerations is the road to disaster.

I know got say like never say like that. However , ownself masterbate ownself shiok aye sai boh??..Anyway, at least I got say something

Really??? He lost in a grc, go another grc bao jiak.. mean he "suffered set back" can lecture people ????

Wow.. the sense of entitlement and out of touchness is epic.

post-7190-0-01620500-1526211975_thumb.jpg

Edited by Playtime

How to expect much from this guy?

Ong's father, Ong Lian Teng, was a Barisan Sosialis politician who was a Member of Parliament from 1963 to 1966, when he resigned to protest the "undemocratic acts" of the PAP government. In an interview with The Straits Times in 2011, Ong noted that his father (who died in 2009) had been fully supportive of his son's decision to become involved in politics as a member of the PAP despite his own past involvement in opposition politics in Singapore.

Really??? He lost in a grc, go another grc bao jiak.. mean he "suffered set back" can lecture people ????

So far, he is the only potential next PM that has a political setback

If "setback" means having cushy job arranged in Keppel.... Yeah then he did had one.

He used to be PPS to LHL. 

How not to have more privilege than other team member of Aljunied GRC?

Is this pce of article newsworthy in the 1st place?

These days , PaP logic really hard to comprehend..,

Seems like I’m out of touch On the ground...

Is this pce of article newsworthy in the 1st place?

These days , PaP logic really hard to comprehend..,

Seems like I’m out of touch On the ground...

If u can't understand, join them.

was brought up that all are civil serv or saf... so the ridiculous pay to attract ppl from pte sector how liao?

solution...

INCREASE more!!!!!!!!  :a-aggressive: attract the pte sector

since so low now only saf and civil serv interested...

Edited by Playtime

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2018/05/18/illogical-reasoning-by-minister-wong-for-not-addressing-hdb-lease-problem/

Siao Lao.. The problem looks like will be pushed to future MND minister..

Good luck to minister who took over nmd say maybe 10 years later..

These people are more interested in creating more problems with increasing to 6.9 million people than solving the issues of the 99 year leasehold HDB flats.

“...We will improve on what we’ve done in Punggol so that Tengah will be even better with new concepts of urban living...”

peeps I know who live there till today still kpkb that it takes a loooong time to get out of the estate during morning peak hours. I’m glad I chose SK instead...

These people are more interested in creating more problems with increasing to 6.9 million people than solving the issues of the 99 year leasehold HDB flats.

99 yrs is beyond life expectancy of most ppl on this island lah.

Sure, but the children may still be living in there. Same problem as China 70-year lease.

My family lives in a HDB flat with about 60 yers of lease left. But I believe the 99-year lease is a sound policy that is sustainable for generations to come.

Why? Look at what is happening to Hong Kong. The working class in the 1960s, 70s and 80s had a ride on the gravy train, bought cheap housing, and now practically all the land that can be built up has been used up. A HK interviewee by the Sunday Times has likened it to a Monopoly game that has gone on for 50 years, and anyone who joins now will find that all the properties have been taken up and they can only pay high rent.

Rent-seeking is a very vicious behaviour even though all of us, myself included, want to be part of it. It does nothing for the economy. This may sound very socialist, but don't forget that 85% of Singaporeans are housed in HDB flats, because constitutional rights to property was removed in 1965, and widespread acquisition allowed for the building up of new towns.

To ensure that the future generations can have hope for their future, this is a necessary evil.

Edited by Alheych

My family lives in a HDB flat with about 60 yers of lease left. But I believe the 99-year lease is a sound policy that is sustainable for generations to come.

Why? Look at what is happening to Hong Kong. The working class in the 1960s, 70s and 80s had a ride on the gravy train, bought cheap housing, and now practically all the land that can be built up has been used up. A HK interviewee by the Sunday Times has likened it to a Monopoly game that has gone on for 50 years, and anyone who joins now will find that all the properties have been taken up and they can only pay high rent.

Rent-seeking is a very vicious behaviour even though all of us, myself included, want to be part of it. It does nothing for the economy. This may sound very socialist, but don't forget that 85% of Singaporeans are housed in HDB flats, because constitutional rights to property was removed in 1965, and widespread acquisition allowed for the building up of new towns.

To ensure that the future generations can have hope for their future, this is a necessary evil.

Singapore nearly went into wrong direction on housing.. Lucky from 2011 onwards, government step on brake on cooling measures. While hk still never did that. That is the difference. Not because of what housing lease and etc.

If hk also follow singapore to implement many cooling measures, perhaps hk property price now is not that high now.

Edited by Yewheng

Obviously this is personal. Unhappy with me, have the balls to say it out in my face. Otherwise you are no better than those ballsless car scratcher. 

Highlighting every single anonymous dislike from now on.

Wait till you sidenafil-dependant cretin cross my personal threshold and we shall see. 

post-24957-0-41136500-1526687077_thumb.jpg

No wonder these MPs cannot seem to understand the ground. Only get shown the good stuff.

Everyone of the whiteys probably think we have already achieved swiss standard of living.

Rent seeking supports the financing required for infrastructure building and a sustainable and moderate way for population growth.