PAP New Cabinet 2015! Reshuffle 2017/2018

Mockngbrd

sorry who's Mr T? oh Tharman.

Don't think so. He's jaga-ing the most important ministries.

he's only 5 years behind LHL. so he won't take over PM for one term.

SG style, the new PM will be there for at least 15 years with his own team.

I envisage Tharman being minister mentor for many years to come.

Botak Head with spectacle Lor............

Finance Ministry is one of the key ones like defence - must do if want to be considered PM....

i don't think so. The financial world is quite complex. I think HSK will be a specialist in the field just like Tharman ever only did Finance portfolio.

The Education was just to let him ease into the ministerial role.

Future DPM. Can't see him being PM though. He seems more quiet and reserved.

Two ministers for Education ? Wow ..

Two ministers for Trade ?

MCYS split ?

The senior policeman quit police force just to become backbencher ? Wow ..

http://themiddleground.sg/2015/09/28/introducing-super-ministers/

Some analysis here.

Ong Ye Kung will be in charge of adult education and tertiary level.

Seems like govt playing some emphasis on this for SkillsFuture ... (dunno what is this about)

Botak Head with spectacle Lor............

His brain absorb all the nutrients for his hair.

Just like how one of the smartest girls in our year in JC is very short. We also said the same thing.

Too much nutrients went into the brain.

Kbw has an easier job now compared to his predecessor simply because people expectation has dropped n just want reliability

He neednt do anything fanciful to ge doing a good job

His brain absorb all the nutrients for his hair.

Just like how one of the smartest girls in our year in JC is very short. We also said the same thing.

Too much nutrients went into the brain.

My mother taught me another meaning [idea] for Botak Head's, she said out of 10 botak's 9 are :serious-business: wealthy rich, in Chinese Cantonese is known as " 十 个 光 头 九 个 富 " [thumbsup]

I wonder RadX is numbered 1~9 or the tenth [laugh]

Mr Khaw said he believes that Singapore can be “car-lite” with convenient, accessible and reliable public transport. He noted that it is common in cities like Tokyo, Sydney, New York and London for people to walk, cycle and take public transport for most of their journeys.

Car owners, don't celebrate too early...

What about tuck yew's 2 promises?

Public transport fares decrease by year end

And no keeping COEs for lean years

I haven't forgotten hor

700k elite got good memory 😂😂😂

he's going to build airconditioned tunnels for cyclists. :a-happy: But don't celebrate too early; need to pay wor.

Mr Khaw said he believes that Singapore can be “car-lite” with convenient, accessible and reliable public transport. He noted that it is common in cities like Tokyo, Sydney, New York and London for people to walk, cycle and take public transport for most of their journeys.

In our tropical weather, I walk 100m already sweat like doing SOC..... The climate is different.

orbiwan will kick in OCS or not?

must pang chance give advance notice leh ... when he says "car-lite" ... i sibei scare leh

He noted that it is common in cities like Tokyo, Sydney, New York and London for people to walk, cycle and take public transport for most of their journeys.

He want us to B-M-W liao!

In our tropical weather, I walk 100m already sweat like doing SOC..... The climate is different.

Agreed. Especially people like me who sweat a lot, really sian to end up drenched in sweat.

I haven't forgotten hor

You got your free chicken rice hor. Dun complain. You think chicken rice no need money wan ar? [laugh] [laugh]

I wish Hui Ge all the best in his new, challenging role. [thumbsup]

And if things don't go according to plan, I am looking forward to reports on his hara-kiri. :D

Criteria to succeed in this role was clearly laid out by hsien long prior to the appt. We should discuss if hui ge meets it or not.

SINGAPORE: Now that the elections are over, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said his immediate priority over the next two weeks would be to form the Cabinet, among them the Transport Minister hot seat - a job he described as demanding but was confident of filling with the right person.

Not only will the incoming Transport Minister have to understand and grasp technical knowledge about the trains and buses, and how to keep them running efficiently, he or she will also have to deal with the political aspect. The Minister would need to communicate with people, and get them to understand and accept what needs to be done, such as raising fares from time to time and what is being done if service breaks down, Mr Lee noted.

“And so today we are reaping the fruits of work done by previous transport ministers, like Mr Lui Tuck Yew who has done a good job over the last four years. Some of the results are showing now but some of the results will not show for five, 10 (or) 15 years to come. So it's a very demanding job but I will find somebody,” said Mr Lee, while keeping tight-lipped on who might be potential candidates.

so many additional portfolios and new ministers ...

how much is the ministerial salary increase per year? [sly]

As expected. He is the best man for the job. Not afraid to make tough decisions...

Now I worry about ERP II coming up in 2018...

Thanks to Punggol East voters, the ERP along KPE will be turned on.